Jacqueline D

Dear family,

Nanny in Halifax

Dear family, My name is Jacqueline Davies and I am currently a third year student at St. Francis Xavier University, I am enrolled in business but I have many other subject interests that I believe would be an asset to this job. I enjoy art, history, literature, science, and psychology. I would love to find a baby sitting job for the summer, part time or full time. I enjoy planning outdoor adventures as well as indoor crafts or educational activities. I promise to respect your rules and instructions, and to take note of your preferences in terms of child care and house duties. I will also be aware of your child\'s hobbies and favourite activities so that I can plan our day accordingly. I am quite creative when it comes to keeping kids busy, and I can guarantee your children will get the most out of their summer. I can cook many different dishes, and since taking a Human Nutrition course this year I am well aware of how to include our daily dietary needs into each meal. Before leaving for University, and 2 summers during the school break, I worked as an assistant to the owner of a Bed and Breakfast. This job required me to do a lot of cooking, cleaning, and planning, and after 3 years I know I have become more effective and efficient in each area. I am a fun, caring, and responsible babysitter, and I know I can meet and exceed your babysitting and house duty needs. My goal is to first and for most keep your kids safe (I have my CPR certification) as well as keep them active, entertained, and happy, while keeping your household clean and organized for when you get home. Thank you for taking the time, Jackie I grew up with 2 younger brothers, being the oldest this made me the designated baby sitter for a good part of my life. Then, throughout my early high school years I looked after a girl named Jessica who was 8, before and after school. The summer of my grade 10 year, I baby sat 3 kids full time ages 3-7. I frequently baby sat for our neighbours who had 4 boys ages 2-9. I also have experience babysitting a younger boy, Landon, who was 1 at the time. On top of this, I worked "kindergarden duty" every lunch recess at the elementary school across the street from my high school during my spare. Since being in University I haven't had the opportunity to continue babysitting, but this summer I would love to have a job in this field of work because I am fun, energetic, active, love to dance, and I am very creative. Planning fun day programs would be exciting for me, and I promise I would take your instructions as well as your child's preferences into account when planning activities. My goal is to give your child an amazing summer filled with many outdoor activities, games, crafts, and educational experiences, while keeping your house organized and clean. I have many years experience looking after children of different ages and genders, but I also have experience in the hospitality industry as an assistant to a Bed and Breakfast owner, so I can cook, clean, and complete any tasks you set out for me at the beginning of the day. I am available every day of the week from 6am-5:00pm, but I am willing to take any position (part time or full time) and I will babysit up to 4 kids. Thank you for taking the time to read this, please message me or call me if you have any further questions. (e: ...@....ca p: 613-585-...)

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@....ca
Phone Number 613-585-...
Years of Experience 4
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Diabetes
Mental Health
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Foodsafe
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider