Leila R

Dear family,


Nanny in Calgary

Dear family, My name is Leila Rogovina and I was born in Kazakhstan on October 12th 1969. All my childhood I lived in Kyrgyzstan. I am the oldest child out of four, one of my brothers is ten years younger than me. He was really the first baby for me. I started babysitting him when I was 10.5 and still feel he is my child, I worry about him and I miss him (he is still in Kyrgyzstan) My Mom was the best mom in the world I learned a lot from her. I learned to be patient, and to be kind. I also learned to make the most delicious meals, all my life we have been cooking home made meals from scratch. My Dad gave me the other lessons he taught me to set goals and to be disciplined, he pushed me to do gymnastics and I became a master of sport in USSR in Rhythmic gymnastics. In my club i always help young gymnasts to learn the new skills and routines and I really enjoy doing that. Before getting into University I worked two years in Day care with spacial needs children, which I also enjoyed, I learned a lot and I enjoyed to be with the children. That time I got a dream to create the program where they can enjoy the movement, story and music all in one class. I now have a studio where my dream came true. In 1993 I graduated from University (National University of Kazakhstan, Almaty, Kazakhstan Graduated with Honour Diploma in May 1993) That same year I got married and had a baby girl ( she is 21 years old now). I worked in Kindergarten centre where I taught movement classes. In 2001 I immigrated to Canada with my family. Now it is our home. worked in University of Calgary in Gymnastics centre in three different programs Competitive, Recreational and Pre-school. Pre-school age is my favourite age that is why I am thinking I can be helpful for people who are looking for a part-time nanny for their children. They will be safe, they will eat healthy food ( I can cook), and I can offer them joyful experience (painting, playing, moving etc) In Canada I was a part time nanny for a boy with autism. Twice a week for 2-3 hours fir the duration of two years. I made special games for him to bring his attention to the role game, taught him to look at my face and answer the questions being asked, I also taught him to follow the instructions during the game and increased his vocabulary. We painted together, this class calmed him down, we walked together, we played together with rhythmic apparatus( hoop,rope,ball) and we jumped together on the trampoline (he really liked to jump). Now he is 5 years old and he is doing very well, he is attending kindergarten and I still sometimes visit him. I have Current certification in Standard First Aid and Basic Rescuer CPR I have 5 class driver license. I am a coach, I have experience with children every day and different age.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@....com
Phone Number 403-616-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 10
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Minimum - $25.00
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Training First Aid
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Recommendations for Leila R

Canadiannanny listing 100x100
Felicia Esposito

Leila is a very thoughtful and caring person, who pours herself into her work. She is extremely attentive to my children, in all aspects of their care. She creates play and games with them, patiently reads story after story upon request from the children. She's attentive to their meal prep, always puts together healthy options for lunch and/or snacks. She is diligent about being on time and committing to the schedule we've set out. My children consider her part of the family.

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider