Justine M

Extraordinary Nanny at your service

Want To Connect With Justine? Get Started Now

Nanny in Calgary

Dear Family, Children are great imitators, so give them something great to imitate! Hello my name is Justine Martin, i have an amazing little miricale of my own he will be one in June, we also Have a 9- year-old boxer, our little rescue angel. I am a very active individual; I love the outdoors, crafts, hiking, dancing, swimming, imaginary play and every little thing that a child can possibly think of. One would say that the greatest gift a parent can give a child is unconditional love. As a child wanders and strays, finding their bearings, they need a sense of absolute love from a parent. Theres nothing wrong with tough love, as long as the love is unconditional. I have had the amazing opportunity to work with many different children in my life time, and give them the most amazing gift of all, LOVE. I have always loved children and find nothing more rewarding than caring for them. I've been caring and nurturing children since I was 11 years of age starting with babysitting for many different families. I later moved on to the love of my life, coaching gymnastics for 4 years. I had the opportunity to start working with private families around the age of 18 and have been doing so since. Children are where my heart lies and they are who put a smile on my face and keep me laughing each and every day. I've had the chance to work with all ages, from premature to 14 years of age, at the same time getting experience working with children with Autism, that are Paraplegic, Down syndrome. I have a huge heart with children with learning disabilities and day to day challenges. When I look for a family, I look for a friend; I see if their beliefs and values are the compatible with mine and ensure we can work together cohesively. I like to live and work in a clean environment. Some people may think I'm OCD. I'm not scared to clean up a mess, do the dishes, laundry, organize when needed, make a routine for the children, and get my hands dirty when needed. Besides cleaning I love to cook all sorts of new, interesting, fun and colorful meals. Ones that are appealing to the children, but healthy at the same time. On another note driving is not an issue, I have had my license for over 10 years with a clean driving record as well as a defensive driving course. I have also taken a domestic violence course at Sheriff King House to help understand children and their take on certain situations that arise in families, and learn how to deal with their behavior, feelings, and emotions. Along with this I have my NCCP level 1 and 2 technical training and NCCP level 1 tramp, and my current CPR and criminal record check. What is a home without children? I believe that each and every child brings something special to this world and make us the person we are today. In conclusion I feel I could be a great value to your family because I have excellent communication and organizational skills and I pride myself on creating a positive, happy environment in which children can thrive, be themselves, while learning appropriate behavior, manners and life skills. I'm crafty, kind, loving, nurturing, energetic, stern when needed, and love new adventures. I'm fantastic because I am me and there is no one out there that is like me. I'm currently on MAT leave till the end of June but willing to go back to work for the right fit. Full Time Nanny/ House manager Private Family, October 2016-October 2017 Dewintion, AB Provided full time care for 4 children 3,6,9,14 , 6 year old had Down syndrome Drove children to and from school, extra cricular activities, too and from family cabin and traveled with the family. Did all grocery shopping , meal prep, snacks , lunches and dinner for the family. As well as speciaI helper snack Provided 24/7 care for the children and family animals while the parents travelled Took part in speech therapy and reading Packed and unpacked family home when moving Helped plan Halloween, birthday and Christmas parties for the kids, was responsible for set up, take down and booking of DJ etc Laundry for the household, change bedding once a week Diaper changing Running earns, up keep of the family home, daily cleaning and organizing Full time Nanny Private family, March 2013- Sept 2013, Chestermere, AB Provided full time care for 3 girls age 4, 7, and 10 Prepared all meals for family and children Transported the girls to extracurricular activities Monitored the girls during time in the lake, and boating, helped teach how to water ski Children and family laundry, changed bedding once a week Full time house Manager/ Nanny Private Family, Oct 11 2011- Dec 5 2012, Calgary, AB Provide full time care for two girls age 2 year, 4 months, and 3 year six months at the time of starting with the family Run errands, grocery shopping, dry cleaning, birthday presents, etc. Potty training Managed the childrens schedule, and was responsible for registering and coordinating all activities, skating, horseback riding, voice, piano, swimming, gymnastics, art lessons, skiing Transported the children to and from school, activities, play dates Planned and prepared all play dates, birthday/ Halloween/ Christmas parties Took children to Heritage Park, Science Centre, Zoo, Beach, Spruce Meadows, Corn maze, water parks Shopping pertaining to children clothes, shoes, presents, etc. Provided a safe environment at all times Dealt with many different behavioral techniques, star reward system, discipline, 123 magic Supervised all bath times, putting children to nap and bed time Lifeguard for their outdoor swimming pool Children and family laundry, changed bedding once a week Prepared age appropriate games and crafts for the girls and their friends Part time House Manager/respite worker Turner Family, July 2011- August 2011 Calgary, AB Provide assistance with child age 6 and boy age 2 has (Kliefstraw) Pertains to the upkeep of the household Runs errands Family laundry, washed and put away Organizing of the house, making sure things are in their appropriate places Assisting with pattern work with the younger boy, masking, distance goals, sign language, numbers Full Time Nanny Poitras Family, February 2011- October 2012 Calgary, AB Provide full time care for a girl, age 3 years and a boy, 5 years 5 months Prepare healthy meals for children and family when needed Helping with the completion of toilet training of the little girl Picked children up from school Tidying up after children Taking the children on outings, bike rides, park, play dates, fairs, spruce meadows, movies, ensure safety at the beach/lake Assist with bath time and preparing the children for bed, or putting them to bed when needed. Outdoor outings with the 2 family dogs. Preparing age appropriate games and educational crafts Structured indoor and outdoor activities Part Time/Temporary Nanny/Caregiver/Housekeeper Bootsma Family August 2010- November 2010, Calgary, AB Provided child care for a girl, aged 1 year Implementing learning tools such as baby sign Performed activities such as cooking, house cleaning, laundry, preparing meals, dog walking, running errands, and attending doctor appointments Prepared all homemade baby food Sterilized bottles and toys Created positive child care climate Prepared various activities, playing games, reading stories, assisted with bath time Provided nurturing self- esteem Took on numerous outdoor outings, walks to the park, bike rides, trips to the library, swimming Assisted with wake up and nap times, dressing, diaper changes Part Time Nanny/ housekeeper Lyons Family, May 2009 - February 2010, Calgary, AB Provide part time child care for four children aged 5,7,12,15 Dealt with a wide variety of parenting styles and requirements Transported children to extra circular activities, dance/ piano lessons/ play dates/ theatre plays/ soccer practice Provided supervision with swimming Encouraged children to tidy up after themselves. Supervised with outdoor play, ice rink, bike rides, walks in the park Pick up and drop off from school Prepared breakfast, lunch and dinner for the family occasionally Personal organizer for family, assisted with getting the house back in working condition, garage sales Took the children on outings, movies, zoo, back to school shopping Cleaned the house on a weekly basic Supervised homework with younger children (ensured home schooled children were on the right track) Helped with daily routine, brush hair, teeth, make sure childrens backpacks were together, with homework and lunch Part Time Nanny/Caregiver/Special Aid Bianchini Family October 2006 - December 2006, Calgary AB Provided childcare for two boys aged 1 year 5 months and 4-year-old Quadra Paraplegic Provided housekeeping that pertains to the whole family, laundry, tidying up after children, sweep kitchen floor Cooked various meals for the child and family Clarifying child care requirements when needed Reading to the children Recorded parent location and kept a parent journal Prepared medicine, and provided to child when needed through feeding tube Mixing food formula to the ounce Assisted and attended medical appointments Helped with the transportation from school to wheel chair to home Watched for signs of seizures and other medical problems Gymnastics Coach Gymtastics Gym Club, November 2004 - June 2007 Calgary, AB Completely responsible for eight children at a time, ages 3 years to 14 years Provided and maintained a safe environment by allowing only authorized persons near children Performed various duties, planned, and direct programs for the children Encouraged and motivated children Supervised the children at all times Prepared and assisted children with arts and crafts Assisted with trips to the park and outdoor outings Assisted athletes with the preparation for competitions Choreographed bar, floor, and beam routines for competitive gymnasts Encouraged good sportsmanship and discipline, as well as motivation Babysitter Various Private Families --... Calgary, AB Provided part time casual babysitting services for various families in the neighbourhood ages new born to 14 years. Overnight stays Dealt with a wide variety of parenting styles and requirements Prepared healthy snacks and meals for the families Structured indoor and outdoor activities Assisted with swimming lessons Played age appropriate games with children Assisted with bath time and preparing children for bedtime Child Care Related Training and Education NCCP level 1 Technical Training NCCP level 2 Technical Training NCCP level 1 Theory NCCP level 1 Tramp Current clear Criminal Record Check Clear Drivers Abstract (5 years) Certified for Emergency CPR/ First Aid Domestic Violence Course Sheriff King House (14-week program) March 2011 Defensive Driving Course --... Babysitters Certificate, weekend course, 1999

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@live.ca Confirmed
Phone Number 403-971-... Confirmed
Postal Code T2Z...
Years of Experience 12
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile