Zuzana M

Dear Family,

5

Nanny in Calgary

Dear Family, My name is Zuzana and I am 33 years old. I come from Slovakia which is the most castellated country in the middle of Europe. After finishing the High School in Slovakia I studied 5 years at the University in Banska Bystrica at Faculty of Humanities. After having successfully graduated in 2005 I obtained diploma as a teacher of Physical Education, Slovak Language and Slovak Literature. During my study years I was also coaching judo for boys and girls aged 3 to 15. As regards my leisure time, I try to enjoy and appreciate every moment of my life. I like simple things and I am an optimist and outdoor person. I like walking, camping, hiking and yoga. I also like spending my time with my friends and visiting places I have not been visited yet before. Furthermore I cannot imagine life without a reading of a good book. I also cant sit at home without doing something. My friends described me as a hard-working, detail-orientated, responsible and friendly person. As regards my work experience, throughout my career I tried different kind of jobs. First of all, I worked as an Administration Manager in the Military Sport Centre for 1,5 year. Then I worked one year as a Medical Representative for private medical company. With regard to the fact that I did not like the administrative part of these jobs I decided to devote my time to the children. As regards my child care experience, I would like to emphasize that I have looked after children in both formal and informal contexts. In this respect I would like to point out that I have gathered more than 9 years of experience in taking care of children. During that time I had been working for four great families. In brief, first experience I obtained in my family by taking care of my two younger cousins, who were 2 years and 12 months old that time. Later my brother got married and has two sons. My older nephew, Simon, was born when I was studying at the university. As soon as I took him in my arms I realized that the biggest happiness is to take care of a child and see it grown and I loved that time which I spent with him. During my study at university I was also working as a part time nanny in our neighbourhood. Furthermore I spent 3 years in USA in Pittsburgh where I had been working as a live out nanny for family with two boys, 24 months old Sammy and newborn Nicky. Later I decided with my fiance to move to Canada, where I took care of 15 months old boy Damian. In my last family I took care of two kids, first one was 15 months old girl Maria and the second one, Evan, who was born later, over the course of my employment. I had been with them for 3 years and they weren\'t just my employers, but I felt like a part of their family and also their friend. I really enjoyed this time. I organized various indoor and outdoor activities for kids: we sang, danced, played games, role played, drew, painted, and narrated stories. We also visited the public library, ZOO and went out on picnics. These all children care experience made me realize that I hadnt made a mistake in choosing my mission to devote my time to children and be a professional nanny. I like to give my knowledge to children, to teach them to make difference between good and bad, not only to teach them new things but also to bring up a child as a person. Moreover I have never forgotten how I felt when I was a child and try to follow this feeling when planning the interesting activities for children. Since I am strongly familiar with children care issues and have relevant experience, I believe to be well suited for the position of live out nanny in your family. I would therefore be very grateful if I could be given an opportunity to demonstrate my skills and knowledge as well as further discuss my motivation to work for your family during a personal interview. Should you need any further information, please, do not hesitate to contact me. Yours sincerely, Zuzana 2 kids: 15 months and newborn (at the time of starting) - Toronto 1 child: 14 months (at the time of starting) - Toronto 2 kids: 24 months and newborn (at the time of starting) - Pittsburgh, USA 2 kids: 8 months and 16 months (at the time of starting) - Europe Responsible for looking after the children of the house by not only supporting them throughout the day, but also by creating a positive stress free environment for them. Responsibilities: Feeding children , getting them dressed, packing snacks for them Preparing children for the day Playing games, sports, and other activities with the children Housekeeping duties Preparing and cooking light, healthy meals. Taking the child for her activities (swimming, ice skating, taekwondo, music) Taking the child to the community centres, library Doing fun and educational activities with the children Bring the older one to school and picking up her from school Helping the older one clean her room Supporting the daily routines of the family Helping child with her homework Cleaning up bottles and dishes, etc. Being a Role Model by setting a good example to the children.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 587-284-...
Years of Experience 9
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Other
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Groceries
Own Transportation
Laundry
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider