Amanda B

Dear family!


Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
Dear family! I appreciate your interest in my profile and hope you will enjoy meeting me as weel. My name's Amanda, I'm 28 years. I'm looking for a friendly Canadian family that needs a live-in nanny and is willing to work with the Live-in Caregiver program. First of all I will briefly describe my background and childcare experience; Originally I am from Brazil, I have a Bachelor degree in Communications - Minor in Journalism . Right after graduation, I became a participant of the Au Pair program in USA. I spent two years in a half in Seattle taking care of two lovely girls, age 1 and 5. I am available to start working as soon as you need. I can provide references from the family I lived with in Seattle (available upon request). And will gladly answer your questions in case you want to talk to them. Now let me add some detailed description of my personality. I am a kind of person who likes all forms of art (literature, music, dance, especially photography). I am broad-minded, intelligent and positive. I usually have a goal in life and know how to achieve it. And I am capable of making good decisions. Optimism and hard work determine my life style. I enjoy reading books, watching movies, crazy about sports, learning languages, travelling and outdoors activities (Not big fan of hikes, must confess). I also have a good sense of humor and like to laugh a lot. I have an experience of being a live-in nanny and I think I have good qualities for this position. I am respectful and organized, always on time, easy to approach and agreeable. I respect time and private space of the family and try to maintain friendly relation with all family members. And I like to discuss all issues in a friendly way before they turn into problems. I am responsible and mature. As a nanny I am strict, but fair and loving. I try to be someone kids trust and rely on, someone, who sets a good example. And someone whose word matters. It takes time for both sides to start really loving each other, but I succeeded in it with the kids I\\\\\\\'ve ever worked with. I do have a big heart and it\\\\\\\'s impossible to hide. I like to keep kids busy with educational activities. Self-improvement is important to me and I also try to develop in kids the desire to learn something new every day. I am not that kind of a nanny who does all the work that the kids should do themselves. I am a teacher who helps them to learn to do everything they need according to their age. And of course I keep in mind parents\\\\\\\' style of raising kids and try not to contradict it, but to work as a team with the parents. You can also find more detailed description of my childcare experience in my resume. Anyway, there is no better way to get to know each other than a real time conversation. Feel free to contact me either by phone, Skype or e-mail. I'm looking forward to hearing from you! Best wishes, Amanda PS: Sorry for the long description! Childcare duties: Taking care of 2 kids ( ages: 5 and 1) -Waking up in the morning, supervising in getting dressed, breakfast preparation - Driving kids to school and picking them up in the afternoon. -Driving kids to activities. -Organizing daily activities for the kids, supervising them in doing homework, teaching extra curriculum. -Supervising the kids in cleaning their rooms. -Meals preparation for the kids and occasionally for the whole family. Housekeeping duties: -Loading/unloading a dishwasher; -Cleaning after the kids and after myself -Laundry for the kids; -Cooking for the kids -Occasional family errands. -Maintaining clean and safe environment for the kids. -Helping to keep the kitchen and living room zone tidy (as a family member).

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number
Years of Experience 2
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live In
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Work Eligibility Sponsorship Required
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 2


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider

I Need a Nanny
Post your Job
I Am a Nanny
Post your Profile