Michelle H

Dear family


Nanny in Barrie

Dear family. My name is Michelle and I am a 23 year old friendly, ambitious and organised female from England. I am an aspiring primary school teacher and have a degree in English and Teaching English as a Foreign Language. I am looking for a position as an au pair/nanny/baby sitter in a kind and caring family, where I can develop strong bonds not only with the children but with the family too. I am very easy going and would be happy to help around the house with any chores and responsibilities alongside taking care of the children. I am happy to work part time, full time or hours as required, and am generally available at any time. Please do not hesitate to contact me to ask any questions that you may have. I look forward to hearing from you. I completed my degree in English and Teaching English as a Foreign Language, which led me to working as a TEFL Teacher at English Language summer camps in the UK for 2 years in a row. In this role I was responsible for the care of around 20 children in my class, alongside the pastural care of children aged 8-15 outside of lessons. This involved waking the children up in the morning and ensuring that they were ready for the day, escorting the children to breakfast, teaching the children in the monring and early afternoon, then leading and organising daily acitivities with the children throughout the day. Upon the completion of my degree I decided that I wanted to become a primary school teacher. In order to be accepted for the course I need to gain as much experience working with and caring for children as possible. I volunteered as a Classroom Assistant at a couple of primary schools in England, where I looked after children aged 7-9. In this role I gained a deeper understanding of the teaching curriculum, how children learn, the techniques of teaching younger children, and confidence working with children. I am currently embarking upon a gap (2) years of travelling, which have so far involved travelling for 8 months around Australia and New Zealand. However, I am now staying in Canada for the next few months before applying for my working holiday visa here at the end of the year. Although I am travelling I have not lost sight of my ambitions and career, and I am making it my aim to gain more experience and build my confidence working with and caring for children. I am extremely passionate about working with young children and it\'s something that I want to continue doing even whilst I\'m taking a career break.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@....co.uk
Phone Number
Years of Experience 1
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Training CPR
Work Eligibility Criminal Record Check
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider