Seow Mei Y

Dear Family,

Nanny

Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
Dear Family, My name is Seow Mei. I am a 32 year-old (female) from Malaysia. I currently live in Kajang a small town but very near to Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. I come from a family of 6: My parents are both retired. I am the eldest and have 2 sisters and one brother. I'm a Bachelor Degree holder in Human Resource Management but most of my experience was in education where I used to work at International School in Malaysia. My first language is, of course, Malay, and I am also fluent in English. I started learning English in Kindergarten, and it was also the language of instruction in the Primary and Secondary school I attended. At home I speak my own Chinese dialect (Hakka, Mandarin and Cantonese). When it comes to child care experience, I can comfortably say that I sincerely enjoy spending time with children. I have been an Aupair Extraordinaire in US for a year taking care of 2 girls age 3 and 6 years old. I have a wonderful experience with my previous host family and we still keep in touch. I have helped my parents look after my brother and sister. In addition, my mum is a babysitter for my cousin children. From there I learn and help take care of children and playing with them a lot. My sister who lives and worked in China has a son almost 2 years old. Due to her work she not able to take care of her son, therefore my nephew Jonas most of the time if with me and my parents in Malaysia. I took care of him and he is very close to me. When it comes to leisure, I take pleasure in the simple things in life. I enjoy being outdoors, being with my friends and family, biking, swimming, travel, reading a good book. I also enjoy cooking and baking, I often make food to my family. I remembered my host mum from US told me that Im good cook and they love my curry chicken and fried dumplings. As far as preferences are concerned, I am looking for a sponsored for live-in nanny arrangement with a host family that would be happy to have me stay with and work for them for at least 1 year. I would also prefer looking after children aged between 3 months to 12 years. I would be happy to have the opportunity to speak with you: to answer whatever questions you may have about me or my childcare experiences; to learn more about your family; your interests and to know more about your expectation. Thank you very much for your interest in my application! I look forward to hearing from you. Yours Sincerely, Seow Mei. I have different experiences with different ages of the children. From newborn to above 6 years old. For example, When in US I took care of 2 girls age 3 and 6 years old. The first most important is their safety, prepare meal( Lunch & Dinner), pick them up from school, naptime, arrange playdates,make sure they have snacks and later finish their homework, outdoor activities, kids laundry, send them for ballet or gymnastic class. Sometimes it was fun to have pretend play dress up or role play toys with the girls.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 01660-2068...6
Years of Experience 8
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live In
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Chinese Mandarin
Other
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Other
Epilepsy
Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training CPR
Babysitter
Work Eligibility Sponsorship Required
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 4

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider