Sheila C

Dear Family,

Nanny

Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
Dear Family, MY name is Sheila Calunsag, single; 27 years old. I live in Labason, Zamboanga del Norte, Philippines. I was a graduate of vocational course (2 years) of Computer Operation Specialist in Philippine Advent College. I currently live in Hong Kong where I work as Domestic Helper. I come from a family of 8. My parents named Milagros and Cresinte (stepfather). My father died when I was 2 years old because of illness. Were only having a simple way of living. My parents accept some loans like coconut tree, rice field and land. I have 3 brothers and 2 sisters. My two older brothers named Jonathan a primary public teacher and Dennis a skilled graduate of automotive. They are all married. Next to me is Catherine a BS Hotel and Restaurant Management who is married and run her small internet caf business. My half sister Marie Cris was a registered nurse and currently working in the hospital in our city as casual. And my younger half-brother Crisppy is a secondary student in our town. Im working in a Family of 4 with 2 adults and 2 kids here in Hong Kong from March 08, 2011 until now. I start working them when the kids are still at 6(boy) and 8(girl) years old. I supervise and care for children, bathe, dress and instruct children in personal hygiene and social development, read to children specially bed time stories. I accompany them in going to school and pick them up after school. I sent them to their activities, assist their homework and prepare some craft materials. I play the kids of some educational cards game. We usually played biking, basketball, badminton. I take care of their pets like hamster and fishes. I do household chores like ironing, laundry and cleaning. I prepared meals for the family. I also do car washing and gardening. I can cook some Chinese foods. I got only few ideas in cooking but I can follow recipe. I love to cook but due to lack of materials and ingredients in my home in Philippines I just watched some cooking TV shows. I would like to work as nanny in Canada because it has a good salary, a good treatment towards us and to earn for my better future. My goal is to have my own house and a little business for our daily lives. I also want to help my parents for my younger brother on his education. Some of my friends describe me as a hard working person, honest, kind, motivated, thoughtful, responsible, creative, sports minded and easy getting along with. I love taking care of children specially toddler. I enjoy teaching and playing with them especially if they started to speak and walk. I am well-disciplined with my parents since I was a child. They taught us to be a God fearing person. In fact when we were young they always brought us to church every Sunday to attend mass. My mother trained me to be independent and be responsible for my younger sisters and brother when she was away to manage our farm and animals. Being an older sister I help my mother to look after my younger sisters and brother and do household chores. And my mother gives each one of us (the older one) an assignment for our daily routine to help her in cleaning our house and cooking. Im a person who really loves outdoor activities and love to meet new friends. At my primary age until college I always joined in different sports activities in our school like playing soft ball, volley ball, badminton and track and field. And here in Hong Kong, I am a member of Filipino Bowling Club Hong Kong. Its one of the organizations which most of the domestic helper like to spend their holidays in some sports and events. And I will attend mass together with my friend every Sunday. As far as preferences are concerned, I am looking an employer who is needs of live in caregiver who would be happy to have me stay with and work for them as long as they need my humble service. I would be happy to have the opportunity to speak with you: to answer whatever questions you may have about me or my childcare experiences; to learn more about your family and your interest. Thank you very much for your interest. Sincerely Yours, Sheila B. Calunsag I am working in a family of 4. Take care of the children, bathe dress, instruct children in personal hygiene and read some stories. I sent and pick children in school as well as in their activities. I assist their homeworks and play with them. I also do household chores like cleaning the house, do some laundry, ironing and preparing meals for the family. I do car washing, gardening and taking care of pets like hamster, turtles, and fishes.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live In
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training CPR
Babysitter
Work Eligibility Sponsorship Required
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider