Yvonne T

Dear Family


Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
Dear Family I have great experience in childcare, and housekeeping. It will be a great joy for me to be part of your family just for the sake of your children. I will take full charge of my Air ticket and my visa processing fees. I will be capable of taking care of your children, housekeeping, running errands, cooking, laundry, and shopping and taking the children to school and recreational centers. I have that great sense of humor and use positive reinforcement as a means of disciplining children. I am trustworthy, honest, and promise that your children under my care will be engaged in learning activities, foreign language skills and musical appreciation. I love childen and feel I can relate to any age and I can handle crying and fussiness without falling apart. I have good moral values to impart and can follow order without holding grudges. I am a sensitive caring lady who value honesty, family and friendship. I like to help others in any way possible. I like to laugh and play with children. I am very neat and organized individual. I am also very affectionate but strict in following the rules. I am patient and understanding as well as a good listener. I would like to have that opportunity to be a positve role model as well as the privilege to be apart of children everyday life experiences. I love working with children. I am very thoughtful,and educated. I believe that children should have fun as they learn and grow, while we adults in their lives should be supportive and loving, and we have to provide safe limits with which the children can explore and learn. I enjoy cooking and I learn a lot of cooking recipes. I love preparing different kind of recipes like European food,vegetables, and African sauce. I try anything and share my type of food I enjoy painting, I am a creative person, and this provide for me the opportunity to relax and spend time by myself. It also balances my enjoyment of sport and the outdoors..... my spare time, I like to swim, playing ping pong, scrabbles, reading health, sports and children magazines and playing outdoor games. I love each and every child as if he or she is mine. I believe that children are the most precious gift to any family, and need love and care as they grow up. I like to be a contributor in the training and guiding of children to a bright and better responsible life. Besides children, I like meeting new people and experiencing different cultures, tradition. I like traveling and discovering new world. Being a Caregiver gives me that unique opportunity. I am willing and able to perform amongst other things,the following duties in your home: I am willing to work for 40 hours per week or more depending on the bulk of work. Care for and stimulate the children both mentally and physically, ensure their intellectual, physical and social development; Take and collect children to and from school Safely on time, Prepare a launch box as required, Inform you the parents well in advance of activities requiring their attendance; Find out activities in their local area and ensuring that the children get regular fresh air and exercise; Organise and prepare a healthy, varied and well balanced diet of home cooked food; Eat with the children and supervise meal times, encouraging proper use of cutlery, and behaviour: Plan and undertake activities on a one to one basis and with other children of the same age. Develop speech, reading, numbers, letters, colours, social and practical skills: Look after children's physical well being, wash & bath them daily, help them to dress and undress, cut nails weekly, ensure hair is cut regularly, and that shoes get refitted regularly: Look after all the children's clothes, This includes all washing and ironing by the weekend, shoes regularly cleaned, clothes and soft toys mended; Put aside clothes that no longer fit: Look after all toys, painting and drawing equipment, books and rotate their use, clean regularly, put away after use and before you parents return home: Keep the children's room clean & tidy as well as Mine. Change bed linen weekly or as required. Clean rooms thoroughly weekly: Keep kitchen, bathroom and living room clean and tidy after children and I have used them: Ensure that clothes, books, toys, linen, food, drinks are prepared and packed in readiness for holidays weekends away: Organise birthday parties and special events. Above all maintain a diary and inform parents daily of children's activities and communicating regularly as to how the children are developing. I am a dynamic, responsible and warm person, who can provide nurturing, attentive care to your children and keep your home running happily and efficiently. I am excited at the prospects of being your au pair and enriching my experience of your country . I have a happy disposition and. strong working ethics I have a good sense of humor. I am very responsible, you can trust me with all things. I have great respect of the elderly and people in general. I believed that in every problem and trials I meet along the way there is always a possible solution. I will be very happy to be part of your family and childcare everyday life. I have work with children ages 2, 5,6 I help children pick up toys, but believe it is important for children to learn to clean up after themselves. If I had to describe myself in five adjectives I would say that I am bright, creative, caring, responsible, and dependable. Activities that I would like to incorporate in the daily plan for the family I care for would include arts and crafts, exercise , outdoor play, story time, quiet time, independent play, cooperative, imaginative play, and helping with meal preparation. Id also love to incorporate a special activity a couple times a week, i.e. an outing to a local playground, building something, such as a volcano or fort (depending on age of child), or a picnic in a nearby park. And allowing the children to help create the daily schedule to include activities they may enjoy.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@yahoo.com
Phone Number
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live In
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Early Childhood Education
Work Eligibility Sponsorship Required
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 3


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider

Yvonne T’s Other Listings