Joann Marie G

Dear Family,


Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
Dear Family, Good Day! I am a Caregiver from the Philippines, and is currently working as an Elderly Caregiver to a 98 year old lady for a year and four months now. I am in charge of all her daily needs feeding, hygiene, transferring and aftercare including medications. I am a patient and compassionate companion giving her emotional support and love every day. I had also worked as a Housekeeper and nanny in Singapore for a year. I do all the cleaning and dusting, laundry and ironing, cooking, run errands and accompanying grandmothers\' with things like groceries. I am also a nanny to a 3 year old bathing, changing and helping him get ready for school, reading and playing, scheduled naps and playtime. I am also a graduate of a Certificate of Practical Nursing course for two years and did volunteer as a Nursing Aide for a couple of months in medical centre. I did series of training to help me refresh my memory especially in First Aid and CPR, my resent is my 6 months of training as a Caregiver last 2013. I am an artist; dancing and writing are my passion. Im more attached to my artistic side, but occasionally I get in do some sports. Im a soccer follower, and I root for Messi, Naymar, Ronaldo, Giroud and Benzama. I know! Too many to mention. I love food, and watch shows like Master Chef or Cutthroat Kitchen. I cook from time to time when I crave. I listen to music, and right now Im into the K-pop craze. I can sing along even though Im not so sure of the pronunciation and lyrics. I am definitely a kid at heart, and getting along with kids is not a problem. I still love to watch cartoon and enjoy playing kids game and has a kick in long boarding. I am named after my two grandmothers Josephina and Angeles and was really close to them. The main reason why I love working with the elderly is because it kind of brings me closer spiritually to my grandmothers, I did not had a chance to take care of them because I was away studying. The only time I had with them was during breaks. I am family oriented, close to all my aunts, uncles, cousins nephew and nieces. We love to gather when we get together in certain occasions. I am looking forward in hearing from you and would like to work with you in the new future. Thank you very much for taking your time in viewing my profile. Sincerly, The Caregiver Worked in Singapore as a housekeeper and took care of a 3 year old, sometimes with his cousin of the same age. Mornings after waking up: Things for school are prepared (extra clothes, water, snacks, notebooks), Help change clothes, drop off and waiting after school, feeding (breakfast, lunch and dinner) Bathing toddler after arriving from school, scheduled naps and playtime, accompany to arts and sports school, and teaching to read.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 929-617-...
Years of Experience 1
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Sponsorship Required
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider