Erin H

Dear Family,

Nanny

Dear Family, My Name is Erin, I am 25 years old and I currently live in Ocean Grove, 1 hours south of Melbourne in Australia. It is a small coastal town of about 10 000 people however our population triples in the summer, as we are just around the coast from Bells Beach, where the Ripcurl Pro Surf Competition is held. I will be moving to Canada at the end of July as part of the working holiday program to experience a new culture. I am looking for full-time work in the Montreal region. For as long as I can remember I have had an unconditional love for children. As early as 14years old I started babysitting in my neighbourhood eager to help with young children. When I had the opportunity to work as an au pair in the United States of America at age 18 I knew that it would be the start of my career of working with children. I have had the opportunity to work both locally in Australia as well as in the USA and Saudi Arabia. I have experience with children up to the age of ten, including infant twins and toddler triplets. I really enjoy working with young children, especially babies. After spending a year at University studying to become a primary school teacher, learning about behaviour, language and literacy, how children are portrayed in the media, and the different ways that children learn, I came to the decision that the classroom was not for me. I truly love the one on one time with children that you get when working as a nanny. As well as the flexibility to help children to learn at their own pace and prepare them for the years to come at school. I feel that to be a great nanny you really need to have certain personality. One that is firm when needed but kind and loving so that the children know that you really care for them, and that this is not just a job. I believe that you need to be reliable and punctual, detail oriented (especially when the children are at an age when they question everything), you must be respectful and well mannered as you need to lead by example, you must be patient, proactive, creative and resourceful. Safety and hygiene must always be at the top of any nannys list, you must also be organised, be able to multitask, have good communication skills and be open to feedback. But most importantly you must be trustworthy as you are caring for the most important people in a family. Thank you for considering me to care for your children Kind Regards Erin I have worked with a number of children ranging in ages from 3months to 10 years, including multiples and special needs. I have worked in sole and share charge positions as well as proxy parenting. My duties have included all nursery duties and child related cleaning such as children's laundry, tidying and sorting toys, sweeping after a messy meal Etc. I also have experience with premature infants, and experience with medication administration in relation to asthma and reflux. I am willing to email my C.V which covers all my previous roles in more detail.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 0413-6350...73
Years of Experience 7
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Severe Allergies
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Early Childhood Education
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider