Nkwain Etheldreda M

Dear Family

Want To Connect With Nkwain Etheldreda? Get Started Now


Dear Family I got interested with your advert, and I would like to apply for a full time live-in position for a period of three years or more. I have a lot of experience in the field of childcare. I have work with children of different cultural background for many years. I speak both French and English languages. I have great experience in childcare, and housekeeping. It will be a great joy for me to be part of your family just for the sake of your children. I would like to have that opportunity to be a positive role model as well as the privilege to be a part of your children everyday life experiences. I love working with children. I am very thoughtful, and educated. I believe that children should have fun as they learn and grow, while we adults in their lives should be supportive and loving, and we have to provide safe limits with which the children can explore and learn. I enjoy cooking and I learn a lot of cooking recipes. I love preparing different kind of recipes. I am a creative person, and this provides for me the opportunity to relax and spend time by myself. It also balances my enjoyment of sport and the outdoors. In my spare time, I like to swim, playing ping pong, scrabbles, and reading health, sports and children magazines. I am willing and able to perform amongst other things, the following duties in your home: I am willing to work for 50 hours per week or more depending on the bulk of work. Care for and stimulate the children both mentally and physically, ensure their intellectual, physical and social development; Take and collect children to and from school Safely on time, Prepare a launch box as required, Inform you the parents well in advance of activities requiring their attendance; Find out activities in their local area and ensuring that the children get regular fresh air and exercise; Organise and prepare a healthy, varied and well balanced diet of home cooked food; Eat with the children and supervise meal times, encouraging proper use of cutlery, and behaviour: Plan and undertake activities on a one to one basis and with other children of the same age. Develop speech, reading, numbers, letters, colours, social and practical skills: Look after children\'s physical well being, wash & bath them daily, help them to dress and undress, cut nails weekly, ensure hair is cut regularly, and that shoes get refitted regularly: Look after all the children\'s clothes, This includes all washing and ironing by the weekend, shoes regularly cleaned, clothes and soft toys mended; Put aside clothes that no longer fit: Look after all toys, painting and drawing equipment, books and rotate their use, clean regularly, put away after use and before you parents return home: Keep the children\'s room clean & tidy as well as mine. Change bed linen weekly or as required. Clean rooms thoroughly weekly: Keep kitchen, bathroom and living room clean and tidy after children and I have used them: Ensure that clothes, books, toys, linen, food, drinks are prepared and packed in readiness for holidays weekends away: Organise birthday parties and special events. Above all maintain a diary and inform parents daily of children\'s activities and communicating regularly as to how the children are developing. I am a dynamic, responsible and warm person, who can provide nurturing, attentive care to your children and keep your home running happily and efficiently in your absence. I am excited at the prospects of being your caregiver and enriching my experience of your country Canada. I have a happy disposition and. strong working ethics I have a good sense of humor. I am very responsible, mature and you can trust me with all things. I have great respect of the elderly and people in general. I believed that in every problem and trials I meet along the way there is always a possible solution. It is my goal to combine my range of experiences with the ability to be a compassionate, enthusiastic, intelligent nanny who will make a positive contribution to your home. Attached to this mail is my resume and pictures. Thanks for your kind understanding and I wish you all a wonderful day. Hoping to hearing from you at your earliest Convenience. Yours Sincerely Etheldreda In my years of working as a nanny i had many expiriences but will be taking example of the most recent one i had. I came across a family that had a child of 7 months old, the parents said the child was always crying for no reason but when i had to spend some time with this interesting 7 months kid i discovered the baby's problem was water and that was what the mother did not understand about the child. so i came to understand that the first thing to do as a nanny is to understand your subject in every aspect.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@yahoo.com
Phone Number
Years of Experience 3
Age Group
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile