Catharina S

Dear Family,

Want To Connect With Catharina? Get Started Now


Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
Dear Family, I am honored that you are taking the time to review my application to become a Live-in caregiver. I have been very fortunate to have been able to attain my experience with children first-hand through the years by working with a wonderful family here in the USA for more than 5 years, as well as through my studies to complete my Associates in Science in Early Childhood Education degree. I arrived in America, in January 2010 to be an au pair to a 14 month old little girl. Never in my wildest dreams did I think that the relationship that would develop between us would be one that will change me as a person forever. I can truly say that we are friends. When we are together, it doesn\'t feel like I am working. For over 5 years, I have watched her grow into a confident, well mannered, rounded child, and I have, consciously, instilled my values in her as well as her own family values. I grew up in South Africa. Being the third child, surrounded by boys, I learned from an early age to be independent and self-efficient. My childhood was one filled with love and support support to be myself, to explore and, most importantly, to make mistakes. This has contributed to my mind frame today. I believe that the only way to learn is to explore and make mistakes. Because it is the mistakes we make that shapes us into the people we will become. I bring this to how I care for children. Children are naturally curious. And as an Educator and a Facilitator, encouraging the child/ children in my care to explore, and thus, occasionally, making mistakes, allows for opportunities to learn and, most importantly, to grow. When I transitioned from an Au pair to a student, I kept my overall life-goal in mind and chose to study the one thing that I know will serve me for the rest of my life. My journey to become an Early Childhood Educator has been one of incredible discoveries. And ultimately, what I want to achieve in my life is to change lives one child at a time. As part of your family, I intent to utilize each and every tool that is in my (metaphorical) tool belt to encourage, assist and facilitate your child/ childrens growth and development. And I vow to honor and respect your family, your values, and your little one(s) the same way that I have with my own family as well as the family I live with now. I bring a creative, fun outlook on life. As an artistic person, I see an opportunity in everyday things to create extraordinary pieces of art. I am a quiet person who prefers to spend time with family instead of looking for excitement outside of the home. Reading, drawing and painting are some of the hobbies that consume my time, as well as crafts and treasure hunts, since Im always searching for ingredients to complete my next project. I want to thank you again for taking the time to consider me. Kind Regards Live-in Care Giver, Private Residence, Stamford, CT Full-time Caregiver 1/2010Present Monday to Friday 7:00am to 8:00pm Full-time Caregiver for, at start of employment, 14 month old female, now 6 years and 4 months. While developing a close relationship build on trust, respect and fun, the overall development from physical to social and emotional and, creative have been continuously striven for. From bedtime routines to social/ physical activities, routines and, most importantly, free-play time, the overall care and development of this child is my daily focus. Responsibilities Time management of routine, activity schedule and free-play time. Preparation of a balance, nutrition-filled diet and successful implementation of life skills such as toilet training. Guidance for emotional maturity and self-acceptance. Behavior guidance towards acceptable actions, value of others and the learning of effective, yet appropriate, problem-solving skills. Time management for the allowance of a balance between structured activities and free-play, to allow for creative expression and development as well as spontaneity and self-reflection. Day to Day: Preparation of Breakfast and School Lunch. Transport to and from school. Transport to and from after-school activities and play dates. Assistance and guidance with daily homework assignments. ******************************************************************************************************************** Internship, Bridges School, Greenwich, Connecticut --... Student teacher participating in a multi-age classroom (three and four year olds). o Implemented intentional teaching cycle, o provided project approach and play-based learning, o developmentally appropriate practices, and o delivered learning experience plans *********************************************************************************************************************

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 646-725-...
Years of Experience 6
Age Group
Pay Hourly
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile