Fernanda S

Dear Family,

Nanny

Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
Dear Family, My name is Fernanda , Im 29 years old. I live in Brazil. I come from a family of 5. My Parents, Devanir (69) and Natalina (59) they are married for 30 years. My parents run a small business in our city. It is glazing store..... dad is a glazier and my mom helps him at the costumers. My dad has a huge sense of humor but sometimes he can be very strict and my mom is very talkative and sensible.I have a older brother called Wagner Fernando (32) and yound sister Called Natalie ( 27). My old brother just got married. He is an executive driver at Cosan Limited. This company is a conglomerate producer of bioethanol,sugar,energy and food. He is a very smart guy. He speaks almost 4 languages. Portuguese, Spanish, English and French. He is always delaing with people from different cultures. He is also very good about playing guitar. My young sister works in a Germany compnay called Merck Serono S/a. This is a pharmaceutical company. She works at the finacial marketion section. She is also very smart and more introspective but very easygoing and seweet. I currently worl in two schools as an English Teacher. I teach english to kids age of 2 until 6 years old. It is a learning fun method where the kid learn toward concrete materials, games , songs. It is all very ludic and the kids answer very well to this methodology. I like the way how my parents raised me. We were very poor during our childhood but my parents always taught us about doing our best with whatever we had. We had alwyas to share and sometimes it would put us in some trouble but my paresnts were always acting upon consistency in order to elicit a good behavior from us. Even thought we used to have lots of fun time around our neighboor and since we used to live near the beach my mom used to take us from time to time and during our school vocation. Reading is one of my passions and my favorite book is \"The Alchemist \" written by Paulo Coelho. Im not very into TV but i do watch some series and movies. I like cartoon too. During my spare time i enjoy going to the gym, hangging with my family at home and going out with my sister and friends. I graduated in school in the end of 2010. I went to Journalism school because I always loved protuguese language, reading and writting. In 2011 I decided to apply to the Au Pair program in United States because I wanted to improve my englsih and gain cultural knowledge. I wanted to see new places, new people and experience a new culture by living it. I really wanted to live something new. And i love it. It was one of the best things I ever did in my life!! I found my passion working and being around kids. I lived in Penssylvania with a single dad and his two little kids, Natalie age of 9 and Joshua Age of 7. They were adorable kids. We really had an amazing time together. I used to provide them a such good care and lots of attention since they didnt have their mom around most of the time. Sometimes it used to be a very sensitive situation. But I always gave them my best and too much love. I can tell that our relationship were so reciprocal because they were kids full of love too. During a ordinary week we used to have a busy schedule with school, homework , music, karate class and boys / girls scouts. But during our free time we used to have so much fun too. We used to play games , go out for ice cream, ride bikes and scutters. Once a while i used to let them have sleepovers in my room. My host dad and I never had any problems. During this two years we developed a good way of work around everybodys needs in order to produce a very fair and honest work enviroment. After this experience I statarted working to another family for 6 months. I was working to a single mom and had to watch her three boys. Sebastian 8, Jackon 7 and Nat haniel 4. They were amazing boys! It was a great time too. We used to be very busy with the soccer and basketball trainings, homework and others extra school activities. However i used to work 2.5 days with the kids mom and 2.5 days with the kids dad. The beggining was a little bit confused but things worked out well later. By this time i was a live out nanny and i was sharing an apartament with my friend. This both experience was amazing in my life. I learned a lot and gained a huge experience around kids. They were full of love and so nice with me. I really had both families as my family and I still miss them a lot. With this expereince I found inspirations and passion. In my opinion there is no better job than instruing and taking care of these little lifes. I learned that the best thing we can do to the world is taking a good care our kids with love and consistency. However what I want is to offer what I can do better. Im a very responsible and loyal person. Im very independent and I can adapt easily to new enviroments. Im very good about following directions. Im mature and confident. I have golas and standards in my life. Im always looking to a new propective in life in order to create my own reallity instead of letting things just happen. Im a very open minded person and Im available to answer any further question. Sinceraly, Fernanda Santos I started working with kids at first as volunteer in my country. Then in 2011 I moved to United States to live a work expirience as an au pair. It was the best experience i ever had in my life. While an Au pair I lived with a single dad and his two kids, one girl age of 9 and one boy age of 7. My host dad had to worl a lot and i used to be responsible to everything around the kids needs. In the morning i used to help them with breakfesat, getting dressed and walking them to the bus stop. During the afternoon with homework, extra classes like music, karate and boys / girls scouts. During the night time i prepared their dinner and shower them. We were always busy. But during our spare time we used to have so much fun. My host kids were adorable and very easygoing. They were very smart and they were always willing to help me with my english during my beggining. I spent two years with this host family with no problems. We always had good communication and my host dad was always willing and open to conversations and deals. After trhis Au Pair experience i spent 6 months working as nanny to another family down street where i had to watch also three amazing boys! They were so nice and very interactive. My boss at this time was a single mom and i used to watch them in the morning before going to school and during the aftrenoon after school. I also used to drive them to soccer and any other extra curricular activitie and also help them with homework , prepare their dinner , help them with shower and sometimes put them to bed. After this 6 month experience I returned to my home country and currently I work as an english teacher to kids age of 2 until 6 years old. It has been a great experience to increase and develop my skills. I luckily have found my passion working with kids and being around them has taught me a lot about how a sincere and well structured job can positively afect a child life forever.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@yahoo.com
Phone Number 619-348-...
Years of Experience 3
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Other
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Babysitter
Early Childhood Education
Work Eligibility Sponsorship Required
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Laundry
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider