Mary Rose P

Dear Family,


Dear Family, I am Mary Rose M.Porras, 23 years old born on August 15, 1990 at Silay City Negros Occidental, Philippines. I am the eldest daughter of Renato Porras Sr. and Melanie Porras, I have 1 brother and 1 sister who are both studying. My father and mother is both fish vendor since they got married, though what my parents income is just enough we are still a happy family and has time to bond. I took up Bachelor of Science in Nursing at West Negros University in Bacolod City Philippines with the help of my aunts and my parents as well. Fortunately I did not pass the Nursing Licensure Exam but it did not stop me from believing that I can still help my family even if I cant practice what Ive studied. As a good and loving daughter and sister for my sibling I decided to go abroad and find a job that could help my family and to support my bother and sister. My first employer herein Hong Kong was so good and they make me feel at home, as Ive took care of their child and consider her as my own child. My working period for them started December 2013 and my contract will end December 2015, I am working with a Chinese family were I take care of a 2 years old child who is so cheerful and loving, we always play if free its free time and I also read her books at night. I sent and pick her up in school for her play group, when we got home I make sure that she can change clothes first and wash her hands properly. Then I will prepare delicious and nutritious snack for her like fruits and juices, afterwards I make sure to recap what the teacher teaches her at school. The other duties and responsibilities I perform at home were to do all the house hold chores at least once or twice a month of general cleaning. I do market everyday so I can make sure that the vegetables and meats are fresh. I need to work harder despite of very challenging work and responsibilities of a live in caregiver to earn money to continuously support my sister and brother in their education and help my family especially my parents who are getting older. And as a eldest daughter I need to earn more to prepare for the future of my siblings, thats why I made my faith stronger for the chance of getting employed in Canada. To you my dear prospective employer, I thank you in advance for choosing and trusting my knowledge, skills and experience to take care of your child/children as well as establish not just working relationship but as a one of your family member. Thank you more power and hope to hear from you soon. Yours Truly, MARY ROSE PORRAS My fist experience taking care of children starts from my younger sister, since birth till she was 5 years old because I'm the eldest sister it was been challenging to me but I need to help my mom. And as I work here in Hong Kong and take care of a 2 years old baby girl I had apply my routine I had when I was taking care of my sister Every morning I gave her bathe, give her milk and I always make sure that all of her things are clean especially her milk bottle..... cleaning up her milk bottle I wash it with baby soap and let it boil in a clean water for like 20 min, I don't let anyone or either me handle the bottle without washing hand properly.When it is free time I play with the child and read them books at night, play time for children is very important so they can have their break, form of exercise and enjoy childhood.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number
Years of Experience 1
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 1
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider