Dana W

Dear Families of all sizes,

Want To Connect With Dana? Get Started Now

Nanny in Newmarket

Dear Families of all sizes, My name is Dana; Welcome to my Profile here on Canadian Nanny. I am a high school graduate of 2011 and currently working Full time at Canada\'s Wonderland for the --... Season; I have just started this job and will be working Full time up until September. Then from September up until Canada\'s Wonderland closes it\'s theme park doors for the winter I will be working Part time employment. However, I am looking to babysit Part time up until September when I can start to babysit on a Full time basis. I am immediately available to start as of Sunday, August 17, 2014 for Part time babysitting. My rates are $10.50 per hour which is Minimum Wage. If you are looking more for a Parent Helper (Where I come in to help you with your child(ren) while you are home) I have a rate as a Parent Helper of $5.50 per hour. I am good with most house hold pets however I require that all pets must be friendly to non-family members and have been fully up to date on all its vaccinations and must be notified prior to my first visit with the family. I have been attacked by a dog and now, for my safety, I must be cautious and let people know ahead of time so that I can avoid being attacked a second time. With that being said, I am an animal lover and grew up owning dogs and fish, and small rodents such as Hamsters and Guinea Pigs ever since I was a child. I have been a babysitter/nanny for approximately 6 years with paid experience and have babysat children of various ages from Toddler - School Age. I am loyal and trustworthy as well as patient and kind. I believe in creating a strong, healthy and happy bond with the children I work with to ensure that the child feels safe and knows that they do not have to be afraid to approach me while I am babysitting them. I believe by learning through play in a safe and clean environment; children learn best when they are engaged in something they enjoy; so why not make a game out of learning and teach them the basics of knowledge through reading and play? While I\'m on duty I ensure that your children are safe and happy, if the weather is nice we will go outside to play in the backyard or to a nearby park if given the permission by the parents ahead of time. Your children will have lots of fun engaging in positive and fun learning experiences from story time to arts & crafts; I love seeing children succeed in all that they do, and knowing that I\'ve been a part of it makes me happy that I could assist them in their childhood learning. If you\'re interested in hiring me to watch your child(ren) or think you may be interested, please, do not hesitate to contact me. I will be happy to answer any of your questions. Thank you for taking the time to read through this. I look forward to hearing from you soon. - Dana On occasion I babysit for a family with 4 kids: 2 boys and 2 girls, ages range from Toddler to School Age. I also babysit my little brother on occasion who is Pre-School Age.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 647-882-...
Postal Code L3Y...
Years of Experience 6
Age Group
Pay Minimum - $10.00
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile