Loren D

British Nanny with 10 years experience

Nanny in Vancouver

I am currently only available for ad-hoc nanny work or babysitting (evenings and weekends). I do have some availability in the mornings and on Mondays and Fridays for December. Dear families, I\'m Loren, a 28 year old nanny from Bristol, England. I am outgoing and enjoy singing, dance, basketball, swimming, cooking and reading/telling stories. I have been lucky enough to have 10 years experience working with children aged 0 - 18 in all kinds of places: England, Germany and even the Galapagos Islands! I have looked after children in their homes and also during summer holidays at Summer Camps and lately I have worked as a family therapist for the English Mental Health Service offering therapy and support to children and their families. I have 2 years experience working as a child therapist/social worker for a Child and Adolsecent Mental Health Service in the UK. This included elements of play therapy, behavioural management, family therapy and working with children who are fostered and adopted. My approach is attachment focused and includes lots of outdoor activities and play but i also love singing, dance and creative activities and imaginative games. I aim to create an environment which facilitates children\'s learning, growth and development in a playful, safe and interesting way. Prior to undertaking my Masters in Social Work, I have been working as nanny and childminder since I was 18 years old. I have a wide range of experience with children aged 0 - 18, and great references. I have an up to date police check and I am registered in the UK and would be very happy to send more details of this as required. I am also specialised in working with children with additional needs. I am happy to have more than one child at a time and am comfortable preparing healthy meals (taking into account any allergies is no problem at all), helping with school and nursery work/pick ups, attending groups or activity days. I also have 6 years of part time playwork and youthwork experience working with children and young people with and without disabilities. I therefore have expertise and a lot of training in working with Autism, disabilities, behavioural difficulties (ADHD etc). Please do get in touch if you want to talk further or have any questions. I really look forward to hearing from you! Loren I

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 604-753-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Epilepsy
Mental Health
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Recommendations for Loren D

Canadiannanny listing 100x100
Havi Carel

I have known Loren for several months during 2015 while she worked for my family. She has been terrific with the kids, a very calm and competent presence, and full of positivity towards the children. She helped us mornings and some afternoons, and was very good with a range of ages (ours are 2 and 7). She was punctual, flexible, and fitted into situations very easily. I strongly recommend her for childcare, and in particular for children with additional needs.

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider