Andrea M

Dear Families,

Nanny in Toronto

Dear Families, I'm Andrea - an enthusiastic, caring, creative individual who is very interested in caring for and supporting children and youth. I am a graduate of the Glenn Gould School of Music, and I am currently enrolled in the Accelerated Child and Youth Worker program at Humber College. I really enjoy connecting with young people, hearing their stories, and providing them with a safe and nurturing environment. I'm fun, loving, trusting, and responsible. I have excellent references, standard first aid, a current police check and my drivers' license. Thanks for reading and I look forward to hearing from you! I have 3 years of experience as a part-time live-out nanny in Toronto. From may-august of 2010, I cared for two children ages 1 and 3, three days of the week. During this time, I played with the children, read to them and helped them learn and grow. I took them on outings and play dates, prepared meals for them, and walked the 3 year old to and from school in the mornings. Starting in September 2010, I began caring for two infants (both 1 years old). As they're parents were friends, I occasionally looked after them together, but most of the time separately. I ended up caring for one of these girls part-time for 2 years. In October 2011 I began looking after an 8 year-old two afternoon/evenings a week. My duties with her mostly included after-school pick-up, playing, outings, preparing meals, and supervising and helping with homework. Last summer I cared for two boys ages 4 and 6, 5 days a week. During this time, I prepared meals for them, took them on daily outings, and played with them.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 416-951-...
Years of Experience 3
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $13.00
Maximum - $15.00
Special Needs Other
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 2


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider