Nicole L

Dear families,

Want To Connect With Nicole? Get Started Now

Nanny in Ottawa

Dear families, I'm a 24 year old nanny currently working full time for a family with a 19 month old girl. My contract with them is ending at the end of August since they will be putting her in daycare and I am looking for new work. I have experience working with children of all ages as I worked in a day care centre before working as a nanny. I have worked with newborns all the way up to school age children and also had my own French tutoring business for elementary school children for several years (yes, I am billingual). I have my own vehicle to drive children to and from activities if needed, my first aid/CPR, great references and can provide a police records check. I am looking for full-time weekday hours. I would consider working a before/after school split shift for the right family. I would also be willing to work the occasional evening and weekends. Currently I work an extra shift 1 evening a week so that my employers can have a "date night." I also work the occasional weekend shift for them, but would not want to work more than 1 weekend a month. I have also worked overnights for them when they have gone out of town and have travelled with them once. I love working with children and am very energetic. I am the type of nanny that enjoys taking children out to various activities that will help promote their personal growth and development. If you would like to know more about me please send me an e-mail and I can forward you my resume. French Immersion Camp Leader Summers --... Kanata Research Park Family Centre Planned and implemented a program to prepare children to enter grade 1 EFI by introducing them to French through songs, reading, and lessons Lead circle time twice a day Communicated with parents on their childs progress daily and with a report at the end of camp Supply Educator --... Kanata Research Park Family Centre Replaced the RECE, in all programs from toddler to School Age at various times French Tutor --... Tutoring for children in grades 1-3 Communicated expectations to parents including what each child had to improve on High success rate, improvement in childrens grades visible on their report card Nanny 2012-present Caring for a child from the age of 9 months (Currently 19 months) Promoting her development and interactions with peers by participating in playgroups several times and through learning and play at home. Household tasks such as laundry, dishes, and light cleaning while baby was napping

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 613-697-...
Years of Experience 6
Age Group
Pay Minimum - $13.00
Maximum - $16.00
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 4


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile