Ashley

Dear Families,

Want To Connect With Ashley?

Get Started Now

Nanny

Dear Families, My name is Ashley and I am 25 years old! So if you are looking for a fun, energetic, outgoing, loving, caring, positive, responsible, reliable individual who loves working with children than look no further! My passion is working with children and it always will be. So I can guarantee you that I would take care of your children and love them like they were my own children. And they would be in safe hands. I am also a very fun and creative person who love to arts/krafts with children, play games, put together activites, I like to read, cook and I love to bake with children! I own my own vehicle so I would be able to take the children out on outings if wanted. Plus I can provide a clean criminal record check and driving record. I am qualifed in CPR Level C and First aid and I have allot of experience working with children with behaviour problems, Fetal alcohol syndrome, speech problems, learning disabilites, psychiatric problems ( mental health) and at risk youth. And I love all children and treat them the same. I also have allot of experience working with younger children. So if you are in need of a loving, caring person who love children than I would love to work with your family, children and Pets :) I starting babysitting when I was 12 years old and babysat up until 17 years old. I have two nephews that I love and adore very much. And I care for them on as needed basis. I volunteered a whole summer at a childrens camp the summer of 2011 where I was a camp counselor and Teepi leader for 6 girls. In which I was with them 24 hours a day because I spent the whole day with them doing activites and crafts. Plus I slept in the same teepi with them. I did out door activites with them such as archery, walks, hikes, hourse back riding, button making, baking, learning activites, plays and did indoor activites and games as well. I have completed one year of my Bachelor of Youth and Child Care degree (but can not go back for a few years due to financial reasons). SO during school I received my suicidal intervention training, First Aid, Level C CPR, training on how to do restraints if necessary, training on how to organize and facilite activites, how to communicate with children and care for them. While I was in school I volunteered at Bosco School in Stony Plain where I did 80 hours or more of volunteer work. Where I worked with a classroom of ten children who all had Fetal Alcohol Spectrum Disorder, psychiatric problems, behavior problems, speech problems and medical problems but I absolutly loved it! The children that I worked with all had learning disabilites and there learning abilites ranged from kindergarden to grade 12. I got to organize and facilate all sorts of activites ranging from ice breaker activites, interaction activites, baking activites, gym activtes and games. I also helped do presentations, teach plus I graded work. But most importantly I was a companion, leader, care giver, mentour, and role model to the children. I have also been a Nanny for a 1 and a half year old boy and cared for a dog as well. During this time I did house work, played with the child, did laundry went to parks and on outings. I took the child swimming, to malls, to play parks, on rides, read to the child, I cooked, did Krafts with the child and baking activites. I also have worked for a family that had two boys that were twins and I loved it! My duties working were the family were to do house keeping such as sweeping/mopping floors every day, prepare meals/snacks, clean windows, dusting, clean house and do laundry. Activites that I did with the children were reading, playing games, facilitating activites, taking them outside every day, doing art, krafts, helping them learn alphabets/numbers, drawing, baking activites and much more. I also put them down for a nap every day, I did the familys grocery shopping and errands.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 780-983-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group
Availability
Language
Pay Minimum - $16.00
Maximum - $18.00
Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider

Ashley’s Other Listings