Anna G

Dear families,

Nanny

Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
Dear families, My name is Anna and I am originally from Dominican Republic but grew up in Greece and hold a Greek passport. I studied Early Childhood Education in the island of Crete in Greece and worked as a part time child carer in private houses and in a private indoor-outdoor playground among others. Then followed France and Switzerland where I have been working as an au pair/nanny/housekeeper for families. With housekeeping tasks including everything a household needs to be always clean and tidy, plus cooking which I really enjoy. I would say I am an honest, responsible, friendly and clean person who is looking for a new beginning in a new country with a nice and respectful family. I am calm but efficient and I manage very well to combine cooking, household duties and child care. I know that working with little funny faces is a very rewarding task although can be challenging at times. When not at work I enjoy cooking, painting acrylics, sewing, long walks and taking photographs. References available upon request. Looking forward to hear from you. Kind regards Anna Hello dear families, I am a Kindergarten teacher who has mainly worked privately, with families. While living in Greece I cared for children ages 2 to 5 years old and also worked at an indoor playgroup as an extra. My first live-in position was in the French-Swiss border taking care of two girls, one 3 year old and one 3 months old. The oldest one was at school 4 days per week and the baby was with me the whole week except when I was at the French class. Duties included taking care of their needs (food, clothes, bath), picking up the oldest from school, take them to doctor appointments, playing with them and keep them save and happy. Working hours (50) were spread out into 5 days with occasional weekends when parents were travelling. Later on I took a live-out position in Trelex Switzerland, that included mostly cleaning and cooking dinner every day for a family with 3 children ages, 2.5, 5 & 9, a total of 26 hours spread out into 5 days. Occasionally I would spend time playing with them or taking them to and from school, swimming lessons etc. I also stayed with them when parents were travelling. After that I took a break and work at a restaurant as an Aide de Cuisine while in Geneva and as a Shift Supervisor afterwards in Zurich. I return to work with families again in 2014. Briefly with a family in Bern. It was a live-in position of 45 hours spread out into 6 days. The position was 70% housekeeping and 30% as a nanny of two boys ages 2.5 & 5. Some drop offs to the kita for the youngest one but mostly playing with them and lots of outdoors activities. Again cooking was included in the duties. Currently working for a family in Zurich, as a live-out nanny, 30 hours of work, 5 days per week. There is also another nanny with whom I share the care of the little boy, 22 months old. We are responsible for everything related to his needs (food, clothes, toys, room cleaning, doctors etc) and development. We take him to music classes both Spanish and German, English classes, sports activities for toddlers and a few free playgroups during the week. He is a busy little guy! As an addition to that I do the cleaning for 4 different families. Thanks Anna

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@yahoo.com
Phone Number 0788-7640...18
Years of Experience 3
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Spanish
Other
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Early Childhood Education
Work Eligibility Sponsorship Required
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider

I Need a Nanny
Post your Job
I Am a Nanny
Post your Profile