Merilyn S

Dear Families,


Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
Dear Families, My name is Merilyn T. Sobrevega. I was born on January 22nd, 1972, in a small but quite town in the Philippines. My mother was a teacher and my father was a policeman. My parents have four children: my oldest sister is Arlene, she\'s 46 years old. My brother Anthony is 43 years old and my youngest sister is 29 years old. I came from a poor family but my parents always worked hard to send all of us to school. Each one of us manage to finish a degree with the help of everybody in our family. I have always dreamed of being a nurse when I was young but my parents couldn\'t afford sending me to school and take up the course I wanted so I ended up settling with a Midwifery course instead. The 3 of us were all in college at the time so it was really a tough job for our parents. I helped them by working part-time while studying. I graduated, got my licence and worked for a big hospital in the Philippines. I then had an opportunity to work in Athens Greece for six years. I came back to my home country to start a family. I am now a mother of a 7 year old girl. I miss her now that I am far away. I miss never having to be there with her while she is growing up. But I want her to have a better life and give her the things I never got to have when I was little. I realized that the only way for her to have these things is for me to work again. But being a midwife back home isn\'t exactly going to work. So, I left for Hong Kong. I recently completed a 2 year contract and I am now currently working for a new employer. They have a new born baby. My typical day didn\'t change, I handle all the general household chores: cooking, cleaning, doing laundry(hand wash baby\'s clothes) and take care of the baby. I believe that I have what it takes to be an excellent candidate in the Live-in Caregiver Program. If you give me a chance, you could make my dreams come true and at the same time, I become a useful human being. I\'d be able to share my knowledge to your kids, give them love and meet friends along the way. Yours truly, Merilyn I have recently completed a 2 year contract here in Hong Kong for a Chinese family. I cared for their 2 boys. The eldest is now 5. The youngest is 3. I mostly help with their daily activities. I take them to and from school. I also work inside the house. General household chores (cooking, cleaning, doing laundry). I also do marketing, sometimes on a daily basis. I also worked in Athens Greece for 6 years as a domestic helper and a nanny. I took care of two kids aged 8 and 11. I am a licensed Midwife in the Philippines. I worked in a hospital as a nursing aide for 2 years. I love kids, I treat them like their my own.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number
Years of Experience 8
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live In
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Services Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Sponsorship Required
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider