Naarah R

Career Nanny looking for temp work while nanny family is on holiday.

Want To Connect With Naarah? Get Started Now

Nanny in Fairmont Hot Springs

**My nanny family will be away and I'll be available full time from January 4th to the 18th and then from the 23rd to the 27th. Happy to move to Vancouver, Calgary or Edmonton** Dear Families, Hi, my name is Naarah, I am 28 year old Career Nanny from Melbourne, Australia. I came to Canada in May 2014 to work at a Summer Camp in Ontario and have stayed on to work as a Nanny here in Canada till my visa ends in 2017. I'm currently working for a family in Fairmont Hot Springs looking after three children aged 4,9 and 11. I'm working in the afternoon from Wednesday to Friday and half days on the weekends. I'm looking for full or half day work on Monday, Tuesday's and morning and evening work through out the week and weekend. Before moving to Fairmont I lived in a small town 7 hours North of Vancouver for 8 months, working as a live in Nanny looking after three children aged 1,4 and 6 and working part time with two other families with children aged 16 months, 1 and 4. Before moving to Canada I was in Australia visiting family for six months between December 2013 and May 2014. In this time worked with many families on short time contracts. In December I was working with a family full-time, looking after 4 children aged 20months, 8, 10 and 13 years old as a fill-in Nanny for 3 weeks. From February to May to worked with two families Monday to Friday and some weekends/ holidays. One family I worked as a live-in nanny looking after a 11month old from 7am to 1/2pm, babysitting a few nights a week and more hours over the school holiday and Jewish holidays. In the afternoons I worked for a family doing school pick-ups and after school actives three times a week. In --... I was working with a family in Israel looking after a four year old and newborn girls 40-60hrs p/w (5.5 d/p/w). Some of my duties where: taking the oldest to and from Gan (morning childcare), plan afternoon actives and play dates, cook all main meals and per-cook Shabbat meals (kosher), family washing, keeping the house tidy and full clean weekly; and now with a lovely newborn in the house I help with all things baby related. For the past 12 years I have been working in Childcare centres and as a Nanny in Australia and overseas. I love working children and being the extra pair of hands that every parent wish they had. I have looked after children from birth to 15 years; I have also looked after three sets of twins aged 3 months to 2 years of age. I have loved all my twin families and am looking forward to many more. I have an Australian working with children check (WWCC) and a police check for Australia and Israel. I am also anaphylaxis, asthma and CPR trained with a level 2 first aid certificate. My family in --... I helped look after one year old boy/ girl twins full time, starting with the family in Brazil in 2011 and then moving with them to Austria in 2012. I am very flexible and used to long working hours and in some cases days on my own. I have worked with many families and know that everyone does things in different ways and am happy to follow suit. If you would like to know more about me and my work history please don\'t hesitate to ask. I am available for skype video interviews, please feel free to add me. I\'m easy to find on Skype. Looking forward to hearing from you. Naarah Education: -Newborn Care Specialist - Nutrition, Health and Lifestyle: Issues and Insight Vanderbilt University - Child Nutrition and Cooking 2.0 Stanford University - Certificate lll in Early Childhood Education and Care CHC30113 Professional Nanny Award Charlton Brown - Professional Nanny Training/ Certificate ll in Children\'s Services Suzan Johnston Training Organization Just a few of the questions I would ask in my follow up for your children and duties around the house? What are the daily/weekly hours going to be and could they change? Are there any actives or classes you would like your children to attend? Would I need to tell you what our plans for the day are or let you know straight away if they are change? Are there any health concerns I need to be aware of? What do your children like to do for fun and what are there dislikes? What actives to you like to do as a family? Do you have any travel plans and will I need to come? Have you had a nanny of babysitter before? How have your children coped with any change of care? (Non family) How long are you wanting you nanny to stay with you? Will there be a care available for me to use in my time off? I'm currently working with two families five day per week with extra babysitting for other families most weekends. In the morning I look after a 11month old boy 20-26 hours p/w, taking care of all his needs including cooking (kosher) light housework, washing and helping out with shopping earns. In the afternoons I look after a 10year old girl doing school pick ups and making sure she gets to her netball, basketball training, basketball games and dance classes three days a week. I also help with school work making sure she older siblings 13 and 16 get there homework done and drive oldest to cricket or football training when needed. Over the last 11 years I have working with many different families in Australia, America, Brazil, Austria and Israel looking after children from birth to 16 years of age, 4 sets of twins and up to 4 children at one time excluding working in childcare centres where I have looked after 5-10 children on my own. I have had many job working as sole care of children while taking care of the weekly shopping, housecleaning, washing and cooking for the family working 55 hours p/w and I have other jobs working with the mum to keep the house running after twins and their friends, helping with music, gym and swimming classes thought out the week. I have been lucky enough to travel with some of my overseas families taking sole care of one child on flights or helping when there's not enough hard to go around and after all theses short and long hale flights I still love traveling with babies and older children.

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 250-305-... Confirmed
Postal Code V0B...
Years of Experience 10
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile