Flor G

Dear Employer,

Want To Connect With Flor? Get Started Now


Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
Dear Employer, I would like to briefly introduce myself. I am Flor Laura Guieb, 40 years old, 5\'4\" height, married with 3 children and have been working in Hong Kong as a domestic helper for over 4 years. It is a great honor and privilege as well as opportunity to apply and work as caregiver in your respected country which I firmly believe that care giving will give me immense job satisfaction as I truly love my profession. I was raised in a simple but a happy family of 8 siblings. I am the 2nd child but the eldest among the 5 sisters. My parents are farmers so at early age I\'ve learned farming as my father taught us how to plant and harvesting rice and vegetables during school vacations and weekends. At the age of 8 my mother taught me how to cook rice and simple viand. She taught me also how to do housekeeping, hand washing small pieces of fabrics as well as taking care of my younger siblings. I developed my sense of responsibilities, more mature at my age. I was the one preparing our meals as my mother instructed me on how and what to prepare. After graduating in high school, I decided not to enter college for just a year just trying to helped my parents to save money first preparing for my college. Perseverance, endurance, self determination, and self motivation developed gradually. A year after, I now entered college took up Bachelor of Science and Business Administration. Life have full of challenges. Unfortunately, I didn\'t finished my studies because I got married at the early age of 21. I was then in 3rd year college. It\'s quite regretting but the only way I can do was to be positive and face the fact that I will no longer enroll my 4th year college because my father doesn\'t want anymore to finance my college. But I thank God so much that my husband for being supportive, responsible ,kind and hardworking. We talk matters in a nice and a productive way. The respect, the faith and loyalty still in between us. After more a year of marriage I gave birth to my eldest. When my children reached the age of 14, 10 and 9 ,me and my husband decided that I need to work overseas for the better future of our children .We can\'t afford enough the cost of living because we only work in small area of their farm, it was only for our daily consumption. In year --...,prior to my application in Hong Kong, I decided to took up care giving course. I completed the course with a training of Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation or CPR and Basic Life Support from Philippine National Red Cross. Year 2008, I landed in Hong Kong but as a requirement I still need to take The Household Course. It was not easy for me away from my family but my determination were intact. I like caring toddlers, it is very cheerful and amusing. Feeding them, singing with them children\'s rhymes, teaching the alphabets and even counting and so much more. Its great remembering these moments with my children. Caring infants is challenging but enjoyable. It\'s quite nervous but absolutely great to the point that you might not even wanted to leave for awhile especially when they seems feel uncomfortable. Caring older children, I think is the most challenging. There were time when my children was at this stage, they oftentimes insist what they want. There were also time that we exchange ideas. They already know how to defend and reason out for themselves. Patience, understanding calmness must prevail. They\'re need to be persuade by explaining the cause and effect of such situations. Being with elder is nice especially when you are compatible. My elder here is so funny to the point that she don\'t want to be out place. She\'s fun of talking, telling story why she was blessed and granted 8 children. Though I don\'t understand much of their language she will make use a sign or gesture to make understand. I am a hardworking person, goal oriented, trustworthy, reliable, high motivation to work, have a genuine interest in assisting and caring elder, infant, toddlers, older children or even with special needs. I usually don\'t like leaving my work undone or unsatisfied. I am honest, approachable, friendly, attentive ,committed to my works and family oriented, cheerful and responsible. I almost wanted to work efficiently. I love reading cooking books, newspaper if I have spare time. My sports is volleyball and badminton. Actually I was consistent player on volley ball when I was in secondary and college. I love caring pets especially cats and dogs. It\'s interesting because they seems could understand what\'s going on. So nice and good and relaxing caring these pets. I prefer caring infant and toddlers based on my knowledge as a mother of three children. I\'d really love it. Next to these are caring older children and elders. Based on my working experience here in Hong Kong I would prefer elderly care. I cared my elder here for over 2 years. I can get along with elders. She\'s like a mother to me. With regards to my daily routine, I am usually with my elder because she is the one needs to be priorities as my employer told me and as stated in my contract. Every morning we used to go out for walking exercise assisting and helping her go down stairs to the ground floor from the 2nd floor. But before going through I serve her first a cup of tea and assisting her do her necessities in the bathroom. Thereafter walking ,we go to eat breakfast at the general restaurant. I usually asked her what food she likes to be serve. After the meal, its market time, buy anything for lunch and dinner. I am the one carrying the things we bought and at the same assisting her. I am always at her side even taking our lunch or dinner time. I need also to remind her to take her vitamins and medicine because she has an operative knee. At home now, I need to start my household task, laundry, vacuum, etc. Then time to prepare for lunch of four persons because her son and daughter in law are stay in and no work. After lunch I oftentimes advice her to take a nap. At 5 pm, time for her to take a bath I must be attentive to her at the bathroom because there maybe tendency that she might fall or slipped out. I only serve the minors during dinner because their parents wanted them to be more independent. Only preparing their clothes and school uniform mostly I did for them and preparing some other things if necessary that they need to be serve or prepare. My ability to write ,speak and understand English is just an average rate I think but I am willing to learn more. If you ask me if I smoke? My answer will be definitely I don\'t . If given me a chance to work with you I would really appreciate being a part of your family as caregiver as well as in your community. Base on my abilities, I will do my best to meet your expectation. Thank you so much for your kind and consideration. Sincerely yours, Flor Laura Caring for the 12 year old child include meal preparation, tutoring with school homeworks; Caring for the 1 year-old infant include changing diaper, feeding, changing clothes, bathing, playing, reading stories, mixing formula, doctor\'s appointment, outdoor activities

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@yahoo.com
Phone Number
Years of Experience 4
Age Group
Pay Hourly
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 2


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile