Loralee B

Currently I am at home with the children until we all get settled in Calgary

Family in Calgary

Currently I am at home with the children until we all get settled in Calgary. I am in the interview process, could need someone as soon as 2 weeks from now, if I get the job. The pay will be $250/week paid biweekly. we have 3 children, Ylexus-10, Michael-7, and Brockton-3 in august. My husband was transferred to Calgary in October last year, and the children and I have finally been able to join him. For the most part, we are looking for full-time childcare for Brockton, then the hour or so after kids get home, and pro d days (once per month), early dismissals on Fridays. The older children are very self sufficient and do not require a lot of attention. Some help with homework, if needed, and make sure in the winter they are dressed appropriately for the weather. In Abbotsford they used to go to school and come home and take care of themselves while they waited for me. Light housekeeping: I just want the house to look as it did when I left in morning. Clean up after yourself and the children throughout the day. Meal preparation: breakfast for Brock if hasn't eaten yet, and lunches for yourself and Brock. I have dinners under control, but there may be the odd day I ask for some assistance. Brockton is the main focus. If we schedule a holiday I will still pay you according to what you would have worked those days. If you however call in sick, or book off time for a holiday outside of my holiday schedule I will not pay for that time as I would have to find alternative care. PLEASE DO NOT APPLY if you are someone who tends to "call in sick" frequently, I will not put my career in jeopardy due to this. I do require one months notice in the event of you booking a holiday outside our holiday time, or if you were to quit. Only apply if you want to spend the day having fun with a 3 year old. He is active and you need to be there entirely. I don't mind him watching t.v. for short times, I want him reading, playing, colouring, and going outside to explore. My 6 year old son has hemiplegic cerbral palsy. Very high functioning, we don\'t treat him any different he just has more emotional issues.

Family Details

Email Address ...@shaw.ca Confirmed
Phone Number 587-580-... Confirmed
Age Group Early School
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Language English
Hours Per Week 5
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Other
Services Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Number of Children 3

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job