Lara V

Creative, reliable, and experienced career nanny looking for her next family!

Nanny in London

Hello families! I am looking for a position in the London area. We might be a great match if you're looking for a live out nanny who is reliable, creative, and experienced. My experience includes 4 years of live-in nanny experience, 3 additional years as a caregiver for a child who has autism, 3 summers as a camp counselor, and work as a children's program facilitator and Early Childhood Assistant. I have worked with children from birth to age 13, and for families with up to four children. A little bit about the benefits of having me as a nanny: ~Daily fun activities, including arts & crafts, age-appropriate science experiments (as young as age 2), nature walks and outdoor activities, fort building, and story time ~Regular outings to the library, museums, splash pads, parks, etc ~A firm belief in the importance of uninterrupted free play, imagination, and child-led learning ~A broad base of knowledge around alternative education methods, and an educational/child-rearing philosophy that includes elements of Reggio Emilia, Montessori, and unschooling/worldschooling ~A lot of fresh air, mindful moments (active listening, noticing things around us, smelling flowers), and limited, active screen time ~Child-related housekeeping, pet-friendly, strong swimmer I have a B.A. in Family Studies. I maintain First Aid and CPR-C certification. I can provide a police check as well as references. In the coming year, I also hope to become an INA-credentialed nanny, and I am currently working toward my ECE through the Fanshawe online/weekend program. My rates are flexible depending on the position, and start at $15.00/hr. If you are searching for an awesome nanny, let's talk! Please contact me by responding to this advertisement, and we can discuss your needs, rates, and possibly an interview!

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 867-688-... Confirmed
Postal Code N6C...
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Maximum - $20.00
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider