Ashley S

Creative, Nurturing, Educational, Loving

Want To Connect With Ashley? Get Started Now

Nanny in Toronto

Hi there:) I am 34 years old and an ECA graduate with Honors. I have 7 years experience working as a private live-out nanny and 1 year experience working in a Preschool. As a nanny, I looked after children ranging from 4 months old to 10 years old. While working in Preschool I taught a Toddler Class. Story Telling, Arts and Crafts, music and dance are a few of my favourite things and something I feel is so important for the development of young minds. I believe firmly in the Process Over Product idea of teaching/learning, I also believe that being creative is an excellent way to help children express their emotions and feelings. I feel very strongly that it is just as important for myself to feel a good fit with a family, as it is for you to feel a good fit with your nanny. My 7 years of previously working as a nanny was split between 2 families. Both of which I consider family still and vice versa. It's been over a year since I have worked with them and I am still very much a part of their lives. Park dates and slumber parties are a monthly occurrence :) I am the kind of person who snuggles for story time, kisses booboos and hugs tears away. I come from a big family with lots of love and I have carried this family love into the way I care for and teach children. With that being said, I am firm as well... Homework before play, toys are tidied up when they are finished being used and children helping with age appropriate chores. Helping prepare snacks, help set the table, making their beds, clearing their own dishes from the table, ect. While sometimes these things are accompanied with moans and groans, together as a team, we are raising little humans - these little responsibilities are important for their independence and sense of self accomplishment. Additional Certificates: CPR and First Aid (for adults and children/infants) Workshop Certificate - Behaviour: Understanding and Strategies Workshop Certificate - How we talk to kids: The heart of successful implementation of ELECT (ELECT - Early Learning for Every Child Today) Any question, just ask! I have great references as well :)

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 647-240-... Confirmed
Postal Code M5S...
Years of Experience 8
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Days Per Week 2
Pay Minimum - $20.00
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Recommendations for Ashley S

Canadiannanny listing 100x100
May Z

Ashley is not just a nanny, she has become a member of our family. From the moment we met and I saw her interact with our son, I knew she was the one I wanted to hire. She comes with glowing recommendations and with so much experience and knowledge on early childhood development. I turn to her for advice and perspective... She taught our son so much. He is a happy, sociable and energetic child and I owe so much of his development to her. She has so much passion and energy for what she does and we're lucky to have her!

Share This Profile