Katarina Colegrove

Creative, Hard-working and Kind Nanny Available Today!

Nanny in Ottawa

Hello! My name is Katarina, and I believe we will be a great match! I live with my husband in downtown Ottawa, right around the corner from where I grew up. I study Theology part-time at St. Pauls, though the majority of my courses are online or on weekends. It makes for great discussions with my husband who works for the church! We don't have a car (we choose to bike everywhere instead), but I am fully licensed and insured should you need me to run errands or pick up children from school. I am passionate about caring for children and ensuring that they enjoy a safe, fun, and rich atmosphere. I spent seven years as a preschool teacher for a German Language School, planning the curriculum (teaching simple concepts such as numbers and colours) and activities for children aged 2-4 to enjoy. I cared for 10-15 children at a time. So I would definitely be happy to help your children with their homework! I speak fluent French and German. I also spent four years as the program coordinator at an after-school program for the city of Ottawa. I revelled in the opportunity to plan activities and be creative with the children. For example, we had a day of pretzel making and started a gardening project! I am respectful and responsible, and have a wealth of experience dealing with both the joys and difficulties of child care. I have worked with a wide variety of ages. I am CPR and first aid certified, have a recent police check, and am also certified as a lifeguard. I am creative and enthusiastic. I believe the best moments happen when the TV is turned off! I am neat and well organized and would not mind doing light housework. I work currently as a cook, so I would be more than happy to prepare meals if need be. We can negotiate a fair wage for these services. Thank you for considering my application. I hope to see you soon!

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@icloud.com Confirmed
Phone Number 613-255-... Confirmed
Postal Code K2P...
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
French
Other
Days Per Week 4
Hours Per Week 35
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $14.00
Maximum - $18.00
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider