Tia v

Creative, fun, highly experienced Nanny

Want To Connect With Tia? Get Started Now

Nanny in Vancouver

Hello, My name is Tia. I am a twenty-six year old student, taking my Bachelor's in Child and Youth Care through the University of Victoria, via distance education. I am currently a full-time nanny to six and a half year old twins in the Grandview-Woodlands area, who I have been caring for since they turned one. I currently provide before and after school care (7-9 am and 2:30-4:00pm). I am looking for additional hour while they are in school, or for evenings, weekends, or summer holidays. I have been a full-time nanny for seven years working with families with 2-4 children between the ages of one and twelve. Additionally, I have ten years of experience babysitting, as well as seven years' experience working with children in various settings, including as a teacher's assistant, tutor, drama coach, sports coach, camp counselor, Sunday School teacher, youth group leader and Big Sister. I have worked with kids with behavioral issues and other disorders including ADD, ODD, OCD, autism, Tourette's, eating disorders, FASD and PTSD. I am also experienced in working with multiples and infants as young as six weeks old. I enjoy getting the children that I work with involved in activities and social interactions. With the family I work with now, I take the kids to play gym, drop in dance class, Science World, the Aquarium, Circus play caf, library story times, Family Place and many other outings. At home I enjoy doing hands on activities like baking, homemade playdough, art projects, dance parties and science experiments. I think it is important for children to be read to daily, and have a great selection of some of my favorite childrens books that I like to bring along when I babysit. When I am working, the safety and happiness of the children is my absolute top priority, but where there is time (i.e. when the children are sleeping or engaged in quiet individual play activities) then I always do basic tidying of the childrens toys, as well as cleaning up in the kitchen. I believe that a home should look better when I leave then it did when I arrived. For an additional hourly rate I am also happy to do laundry or other additional chores. I believe that it is important for children to have developmentally appropriate responsibilities, such as getting dressed on their own, making their own beds, carrying their own belongs and cleaning up after themselves, and I am always happy to work with parents to help their children learn these skills. I believe in clear, stated boundaries, warnings, and logical consequences for misbehaviour. I believe that it is important for children to feel heard and understood and to be able to express their feelings and opinions, but I believe that it is important to teach them how to express themselves politely and appropriately. In my opinion, no one but a parent can make a decision about what is best for their child. As a childcare provider it is always my intention to care for your child with the guidelines, rules, structure and routines that you have put into place for them. I believe that communication between parent(s) and caregiver is the absolute most important component of a successful partnership. Consistency is key for children, and it can only be accomplished if there is proper communication between all parties. I am child first aid and CPR certified, and can provide excellent references. I am more than happy to provide a Criminal Record Check upon request. If you think that I could be a good fit for your family, please send me an email, and we can arrange a time to meet. Thank you Tia

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 604-897-... Confirmed
Postal Code V5N...
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Pay Minimum - $0.15
Maximum - $0.20
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile