This listing has been removed.

Search Kelowna, BC

Creative, Energetic & Mature Nanny Local — Archived

Nanny in Kelowna

Good Day! First things first: I'm interested in finding part- full time (15-35 hours/wk) childcare work for one or two families (combined) . Currently I work on a vegetable farm in Kelowna and will be laid off for the season soon. However, If the work is needed immediately we could try and figure something out. I do not possess an official childcare diploma or certificate but I have extensive experience working with Children that I will list. I do not have a current First Aid certificate but I have had it in the past and am willing to get it again. I am also a strong swimmer and feel comfortable swimming with children. Finally, my partner and I are looking into buying our first home in the spring/early summer, which could take me away from Kelowna. I was hesitant to seek out childcare jobs because of this. However, nothing is for sure as of right now and I know that the need is out there. I'm a highly creative individual who has a positive attitude and as my boyfriend would put it, an incredible amount of patience. I studied English and Art History in University so naturally I'm an avid reader and a lover of all forms of expression. I recently moved to Kelowna from Winnipeg for a new pace but also to minimize distractions while I work on my writing. I'm also active and back in Winnipeg I cycled to work almost every day (except in the Winter), I practiced Yoga and Taekwando (I'm a Green Stripe) and rec soccer in the Summer with my friends. I can ice skate, Curl and Ukrainian Dance. I love all animals and am highly interested in small scale farming. I'm used to early mornings. I'm a big sister. I'm happy to help with homework, housework and meals. I'm open to being shared by two families and I have a valid drivers licence with 10 plus years experience. Here is my childcare related experience: - --... (Volunteer) Art City Helped the staff and artists facilitate workshops at a drop in centre in one of Winnipeg's inner-city neighborhoods. - --... (Instructor/Director) Backyard Theatre Company Taught beginner theatre to children from ages --... (Lead Instructor/ Director) Summer Arts Day Camps Planned, prepared and facilitated 7 weeks of camps for children 5-12. Up to 25 kids each week. - --... (Nanny) on and off Militano Family Started as part-time respite for their Autistic daughter and their son before they were both in school. Soon became close with the family and would provide childcare over the years on and off. - 2007 (Au-Pair / Nanny) England Mitchell Family Worked as an Au-Pair and had the opportunity to live abroad with the family. Before moving to Kelowna, I was working in the communications department for one of Manitoba's Crown Corporations. I'm educated, highly motivated and can teach your children all sorts of things. Please don't hesitate to contact me if you have any questions. thanks, Michaela Jayne

Nanny Details

Phone Number
Years of Experience 5
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Work Eligibility


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message