Thandi Ziwa

Compassionate Young Energetic Child Care

Want To Connect With Thandi? Get Started Now


2

Nanny in Regina

Part time student enrolled in Pre- Social Work. Took classes to transfer to Primary education hoping to teach Kindergarten. Taking the year off but will be back in 2017. Most experienced with children aged 0-6. Very quick to grow relationships with children.Provide appropriate fun activities as well as assisting with learning tools. I worked at Chip And Dale Homes as a direct care worker for 2 years, (caring for residents with intellectual disabilities through personal care, ie. hygiene,meal prep and feeding, housekeeping, administering medications, emotional care, behavioral, and structured activities and outings), until I found this job. I have always had a passion towards working with kids. I feel like there is so much to teach them while they are so young and so much we, as adults, learn from them. My field of work has done nothing but prove that caregiving is what I want to do. It has shown me the importance of the person in charge of their care has on their life. Positions like these are things children carry with them for life and I make it my goal to be nothing short of a positive impact in their lives. I'm an aspiring Kindergarten teacher for that very reason; To take advantage of being a child's first experience with a teacher making sure I'm a person who sticks in their life by helping them grow up knowing their importance in this life and what they are capable of. I love working with kids and being quick to learn their strengths and build up in them while also building up on things not quite developed. I began taking care of children because of the way they fascinated me and was quick to love the job. I starting doing childcare as something of leisure up until I took care of a baby through this site. The immediate bond we grow was so life changing I knew that I had to do this work full time. Being a nanny is now my main job and I couldn't be more satisfied. I am looking for more families to fill my schedule until I go back to school switching to part time. Childcare experience: -Newborn (Still active in child's life/ helping out who is now 9 years old with a little brother of 5 years) - Nanny'd starting at 8 months old (through Canadiannanny.....) - 4 year old/ 10 year old for Summer 2014 - Nannying a 2 year old/5 year old September 2016- present Wage: 1 child $15/hr 2 children $20/hr Intellectual/Physical disability children $25/hr **Recommendations given, if asked, at first meeting

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.ca Confirmed
Phone Number 306-585-...
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Language
Days Per Week 4
Hours Per Week 26
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Maximum - $25.00
Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider