Kyra Hishon

Compassionate, efficient, reliable and caring nanny available immediately for hire

Want To Connect With Kyra? Get Started Now


6

Nanny in Hamilton

Hello all families looking for a nanny, My name is Kyra, I am 25 years old. I have been babysitting since I was 12 and nannying since I was 18. Working with children has been a passion of mine and I have become very experienced due to my extensive employment history working with youth. I have had several positions working with children and young teens, both in a professional setting and in a home environment. My professional employment has been with two organizations based out of Calgary. The first being The Ability Society, where I worked with children of all ages with behavioural challenges. Sometimes this work was performed in the organizational centres, in the community or in the home setting. A lot of the work done with the Ability Society had involved educating children with the skills necessary to manage emotional frustration and anger. During this time, I also took several courses. The second organization which I was employed by was Renfrew Educational Centre. Renfrew is a specialized school focussing primarily on individualized learning. I was an assistant at the time working under a teacher, supervising and assessing the interactions between children. I was responsible for the care and safety of more than 5 children at a time, on a daily basis. Aside from professional care, I have also worked with multiple families as a nanny. The first when I was around 18 I was working for a single mother in Calgary who had 2 children at the time, 8 and 2 1/2. I performed average nanny duties such as supervision, meal preparation, play time, reading, and homework etc. I also went above what was required of me and did laundry, house cleaning, yard work and dog walking. I am a very energetic and enthusiastic person and like to make the most of each day. I also find it important to mention that I practice exceptional communication, time management, and punctuality. In Ottawa I was also the nanny of a wonderful family of 6 children, all varying greatly in age. Again, I was responsible for the same above mentioned responsibilities but was also required to pick up children after school. I have previously taken CPR and First Aid but will need to have both of these renewed. I am a nurturing, kind, reliable and trust worthy individual who would love the opportunity to meet with families who may be interested in what I have to offer. Thank you all for your time. Kyra H

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 289-439-...
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Language
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Minimum - $13.00
Maximum - $20.00
Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider