Heather F

Compassionate care-worker available for full-time summer employment.

Want To Connect With Heather? Get Started Now


Nanny in Toronto

I currently hold a Bachelor of Arts from Guelph University, and I am a recent honours graduate from Centennial College's Registered Practical Nursing Program (June 2017). Following my graduation I was successful in writing my RPN licensing examination in the summer of 2017. I am now a Registered Practical Nurse, and an official member of the CNO. After writing my licensing exam, I made the decision to return to school and further my education. My goal is to become an Registered Nurse. As such, I have recently completed the RPN to RN bridging program at Centennial College (graduating spring 2018). I have applied to attend Ryerson University in the fall of 2018 to pursue my Bachelor of Science in Nursing. This summer, my goal is to work part time as a nanny in Toronto so that I can save money towards school. My current schedule would accomodate full day work on Mondays and Tuesdays as well as occasional evenings. I am also open to discussing occasional weekend shifts. I am located centrally in the downtown core, close to the subway line, with the ability to travel throughout the city. I have a history of working with vulnerable sectors, and I have a valid police check which I complete annually. I also have a valid CPR and First Aid Certificate (HCP level), which I will be renewing this summer. In the past I have worked as a personal support worker for both children, and adults with physical and mental disabilities. I also have experience working as a nanny for children ranging from ages 1-7. As my program comes to a close, I have now completed five placements as a practical nursing student in both mental and physical health settings; one of which was at CAMH for complex mental illness. On a personal level I am interested in the arts, and I enjoy spending much of my free time reading, or painting.I am highly adaptable to quickly changing situations, and I believe that I would make a promising addition to your family for the coming summer months. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions. References are of course available upon request.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 416-801-... Confirmed
Postal Code M4Y...
Years of Experience 2
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Duration
Language
Days Per Week 2
Pay Minimum - $17.00
Hourly
Services
Training
CPR
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 2

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile