Nicolette W

Companion and Caregiver - 14 year old girl

Family in Vancouver

Looking for a fulltime individual to be a companion and caregiver for our 14 year old daughter with mild disabilities. In addition this position includes: grocery shopping, baby sitting, light meal preparation and the running of household errands. This is a two-household family with two teen-aged children, 14 and 18. The primary role is companionship and caregiving of the 14 year old when under the care of her father. The individual needs to love children, be relaxed, confident and yet detail orientated and organized. This is a very flexible live out position, which includes some weekends. Family is located on the West Side of Vancouver. Looking for someone to become part of the family and provide long-term stability for the children. Driver's Licence is a must. Responsibilities may include, but are not limited to: Helping the household get ready for school in the mornings Playing with and looking after our daughter in the afternoon / evening, when needed (including any play dates or friends she may wish to have over) Proactively engaging in age appropriate activities such as shopping, crafts, outings etc. with our daughter Helping with cooking of nutritious meals as needed, including grocery shopping Driving children to school / appointments when needed Watch children in the evening when parent has to work late (about once per week) Occasionally watch children on weekends, sometimes in the evenings Light housework may be required, but is secondary to other responsibilities Full time hours, with a flexible schedule REQUIRED SKILLS / EXPERIENCE: Super organized Valid Driver's License an absolute must Willing to work flexible hours Willing to work evenings and weekends when needed Perfect English Fun and outgoing personality Smart and responsible Must be a non smoker Ability to swim Previous experience as a Nanny for at least 3 years Preference given to candidates with childcare experience Very competitive salary and medical/dental benefits will be offered to the right candidate. Please provide the following when applying: 1. Letter responding directly to above job description and why you are a suitable candidate 2. Resume and photo

Family Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 604-369-... Confirmed
Age Group Preteen Teenager
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Days Per Week 37
Hours Per Week 5
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Other
Services Swimming Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Employer Provides Vehicle
Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 2


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job