Jamie M

Children must be taught how to think, not what to think

3

Nanny in Thornhill

\"Children must be taught how to think, not what to think. - Margaret Mead Hello Potential Families, My name is Jamie and I am very interested in looking for a family that I can work for and commit to for long term employment. I prefer a position that starts soon, as my previous family is moving in with the children\'s grandparents and I am now readily available for a new opportunity!) (Please message me for my cellphone number). I am engaged with the family I worked for in the past and truly love working with children. I enjoy meeting the needs of the family while going above and beyond expectations. Also, I enjoy to cook and look forward to making healthy meals for your family. I am a generalist and enjoy various topics and would love to educate the children through magazines, books and articles of their interest. Also helping them with homework and tutoring them is a strength of mine. I am fun, organized, energetic and a young woman looking for a family that I feel very comfortable with to work with these children and give them the upmost care so that they can become smart, caring children in a safe and welcoming environment. Nanny with 3 years\' experience to two small children (ages 3 and 7). I\'ve also worked with three children at a time and feel very comfortable with my ability to care for children in a safe and welcoming environment. My duties have included: meal preparation, household chores, laundry, homework and activities. I am willing to commute to places that are only TTC/YRT accessible, as I currently do not have a car. I do have my full drivers license. The family I was a Nanny for most recently, has had her parents move into the home to watch her children during the day and no longer requires my services. I am still in contact with the family and on good terms, as we became family over the years. Please email me if you are interested. I look forward to speaking with you. What I can Offer your Family: A safe environment A environment that includes arts and crafts and nature A day filled with fun and laughter and learning Play dates with other children Healthy food and allowing the children to learn how to prepare food Your family routine and your way of discipline (ex: what you think of time outs etc). Thank you very much for taking your time to look at my profile, Warm Regards, Jamie. One hundred years from now, It won\'t matter what car I drove, What kind of house I lived in, How much I had in my bank account, Nor what my clothes looked like, But, the world may be a little better Because I was important in the life of a child. - Unknown Please ask for cell number if interested. Please do not message if driving is involved, Only TTC. I can commit long-term position. I am a young woman willing to nanny your children (meal preparations, household chores, laundry, help with homework, plan activities, pick up kids from school-walking distance or transit accessible- until I purchase a car). I have experience working with children two children (a boy, age 3 and a girl, age 7) for a 3 year period. I am available to start immediately, as the family I was a nanny for has had her parents move in and no longer requires my nanny services, but I remain on good terms and in contact with them. I became like part of their family over the years. (The little girl I cared for most recently, commented saying I was the "best Nanny she ever had", as I always was willing to play and do activities with her, she felt she could talk to me and I was like her best friend/big sister). I am looking to work with your family and provide excellent care. I love going to the park, playing educational games, TV is a no! I enjoy reading and singing to kids. I enjoy teaching them how to speak properly, read and write. I'd love to get to know your family and see if they are the right fit for me. I enjoy cooking, meal prep, cleaning, organizing, and am willing to do any other house hold chores. Things to know about my Personality that may help assist parents if I am the right fit for their family. * I love working with kids, I love teaching them how to discover their personalities through play. * I am empathetic, understanding, and easy to get along with. I don't sweat the small stuff. * I am family oriented * I enjoy tutoring children on all subjects and teaching them to learn. Yours Truly, Jamie

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 647-542-...
Years of Experience 3
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Occassional
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Severe Allergies
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider