Child-Care Provider

Family in Prince George

We are a family of four living 12km east of Prince George, BC and are looking for a reliable, responsible and caring live-in, or live-out, caregiver/nanny for our 5 year-old daughter and 1 year-old son. This is a full-time position for between 30-42 hours/week. Our daughter enters kindergarten in the fall, so the majority of time would be with our son, until she returns home in the afternoon. Employment Requirements: High school with a preference for college or university education in child-care, or early childhood education Valid First-Aid and CPR certificate Valid drivers license, along with current drivers abstract Minimum 1 year experience childcare, and/or early childhood education The ability to communicate in Spanish would be considered an asset. Main Duties: Supervise and care for our children in our home Bathe, dress and feed our children Prepare formula and change diapers for our son Oversee children\'s activities, such as meals and rest periods Instruct children in personal hygiene and social development Tend to the emotional well-being of children Learn from us, and then guide and discipline children according to our methods Organize and participate in activities such as games, crafts, reading and outings to provide amusement and exercise for our children Plan, prepare and serve meals for children Perform housekeeping duties relevant to the well-being and safety of our children Take children to and from school and to appointments Maintain a healthy and safe environment in our home Observe children and prepare reports for us Keep records of daily activities, health and development of our children.

Family Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number
Age Group Infants
Early School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Hours Per Week 5
Pay Minimum - $10.00
Services Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Job Requires Vehicle
Work Eligibility Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 2


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job