Kaitlyn C

Childcare Provider

Want To Connect With Kaitlyn? Get Started Now

Nanny in Edmonton

My name is Kaitlyn, I'm 21, and have been a day camp counselor for the past 3 summers. I spent a summer as a counselor in training, I am CPR and First Aid certified (June 2016), and have my Bronze Medallion. I've been driving since I was 15, although I don't have my own vehicle in Edmonton. English is my first language, and I am currently learning American Sign Language at Alberta School for the Deaf in affiliation with Lakeland College. I plan on becoming an interpreter after graduation. Prior to working as a day camp counselor I did a lot of babysitting for various families in my hometown. I'm confident in the kitchen, and in the pool. As a day camp counselor my job was to organize and administer safe and fun activities for a variety of ages. I have also worked as an Educational Assistant, for an hour everyday I would work one on one with a child to help further its understanding and comprehension of mathematics and English, when not with this child I was oftentimes in a classroom of 25-30 second graders. If I sound like the childcare provider for you please send me an email or feel free to call and leave me a message. Below is my resume. Profile I am Inuvialuit, and am 21 years old. I like children, and I enjoy reading, writing and playing volleyball. I have completed two and a half years of post-secondary education, and will be continuing my education in September. I have been accepted to the American Sign Language and Deaf Culture Studies program affiliated with Lakeland College and supplied at Alberta School for the Deaf. Experience GNWT, East Three Schools, Educational Assistant March-June 2016 Work one on one with children that need support in reading, writing, and math. GNWT, Diagnostic Imaging, Clerk January-March 2016 Responsible for booking and registering patients. I am confident in the use of the program MediPatient. Camp Kivuni, Counselor Summer --..., and 2016 Responsible for watching the children and keeping them active and safe. I had to organize and administer safe, creative summer programming for children aged 5 to 12 years which included helping to write and implement a weekly schedule for my camp group, organizing and leading a variety of small and large group activities such as crafts, nature, songs, games, and swimming. I guided campers in participating successfully in all aspects of camp activities. Midtown Market Summer 2014 and 2015 Responsible for cleaning the shop, shelving products, and customer service. Town of Inuvik, Library - November 2009 - August 2013 Responsible for customer service; helping people find books, signing out books, and answering the phone. I would shelve books that had been returned, help ensure the supply of books/CDs/DVDs are current and keep the library clean and orderly. Camp Connections, Counselor in Training (CIT)- Summer 2009 Camp Connections, CIT; is a camp specifically for children ages 7-11 who live in foster homes in the NWT. With the CIT program, I was responsible for camp duties such as helping to cook and clean, and assisting with physical activities such as setting up games, canoeing, swimming, and reading the children bedtime stories. Education East Three Secondary School, Grade 12 University of British Columbia, First Year Douglas College, Second Year Vancouver Community College, ASL & Deaf Studies Program, Half Year Skills I have lived in Saskatchewan, Nunavut, Northwest Territories and British Columbia and have had to make a lot of new friends; I enjoy the opportunities this has presented me. I have completed my Bronze Medallion certification (April 2010). I have been trained in first aid (June 2016). I was elected team captain of my high-school volleyball team, and through that gained valuable leadership and team skills. Im proficient in using both Apple and Microsoft products. I am able to adapt to different childrens needs. I am organized, initiative, and I enjoy working with people of all ages. References are available upon request.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 780-977-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 3
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Days Per Week 5
Pay Minimum - $12.00
Maximum - $17.00
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile