Hannah B

Child & Youth Care Student

Ottawa, Ontario
Last seen over a week ago

10 years experience

12/hr

Want to connect with Hannah?

Nanny in Ottawa, Ontario

About Me: I'm currently a 22 year old student at Algonquin College in Ottawa, studying Child and Youth Care (this year my studies are completed online and will be returning to campus in September). I aspire to make a difference in as many children's lives as possible by working for the Children's Aid Society one day. I would describe myself as compassionate, loving and patient. I live life with an open heart and with much gratitude. I was raised in a very close and loving family and cherish my relationships with my parents, brother and grand parents. I am the oldest of my siblings and oldest of my cousins and thus grew up as an inevitable role model, care giver and nurturer. I am a very active individual and lead a healthy lifestyle. I am creative, athletic, fun, energetic, enthusiastic, and positive and I like to spread happiness to everyone I meet. *Please email me if you would like my references. * Experience: With my years of experience working with children of all ages, including newborns, and children with special needs, paired with my compassionate and outgoing nature, I feel I will be a great fit in any family. I have worked in a variety of settings, such as live-out nanny, day care worker and soccer coach. Certifications: -First Aid and CPR HCP/AED -HIGH FIVE (child development training) -Non Violent Crisis intervention -Babysitting license - Vulnerable Sector Complete Fun Facts: -Non-smoker -Pet-friendly -Willing to help with household cleaning (dishes, laundry, tidying) I feel that I understand the anxiousness a parent might feel to leave their children in the hands of another person, and I will always promise to respect a parents unique parenting desires and ensure everyone in the family feels safe.


Availability

I can work:

Live out

Full-time

Summer only

Occasional

Want to connect with Hannah?


Experience

I can look after:

4 children

Ages include:

Infant

Infant

3-12 months


Toddler

Toddler

1-3 years


Early School

Early School

4-6 years


Primary School

Primary School

7-11 years


Preteen/teen

Preteen/teen

12+ years


I have advanced experience with:

Twins/multiples

Mental health

Physical disability

Intellectual disability

Want to connect with Hannah?


Services

Responsibilities include:

Pet care

Pet care

Housekeeping

Housekeeping

Swim supervision

Swim supervision

Meal prep

Meal prep

Groceries

Groceries

Homework help

Homework help

Errands

Errands

Laundry

Laundry


Qualifications

First Aid

First Aid

CPR

CPR

Babysitter

Babysitter

Background check

Background check

I can speak:

English

Want to connect with Hannah?


Job Details

Transportation on the job:

Driver's license

Driver's license

Has own vehicle

Has own vehicle


Share This Profile


My Other Profiles

Hannah B

CYW Online Student

Hannah B

CYW (online student) Babysitter/Nanny Avaliable

Similar Profiles Nearby

Near Ottawa, Ontario

Argentina A

Great Nanny for Hire

Lindsay S

Part Time/Casual Child Care Provider

Juman D

Energetic, loving & reliable babysitter!

Rachel T

Energetic and compassionate nanny looking for work at the end of August!

Zoe G

Experienced Nanny and Child Care Worker

Find Nannies in Ottawa, Ontario

More in Ottawa, Ontario

Want to connect with Hannah?

Similar Profiles Nearby

Near Ottawa, Ontario

Argentina A

Great Nanny for Hire

Lindsay S

Part Time/Casual Child Care Provider

Juman D

Energetic, loving & reliable babysitter!

Rachel T

Energetic and compassionate nanny looking for work at the end of August!

Zoe G

Experienced Nanny and Child Care Worker