Christie C

Child & Youth Worker Looking To Provide Full Time Nanny/Respite Care Asap!

Want To Connect With Christie? Get Started Now

Nanny in Ottawa

My name's Christie, I have recently moved to Vanier. I'm looking for a job that allows me to provide care to children and youth of all ages. I'm looking for either a FULLTIME live out nanny position or a 1-1 Respite/Special needs care position. (I have experience in working with children who are on the autism spectrum, have been diagnosed with ODD, ADHD, ADD, and Down Syndrome. I have much experience in working with children experiencing a range of social, behavioural and mental health difficulties). Prior to moving to Ottawa, I had worked in a daycare for two years --...) with three different children as their enhanced support worker. Two of the three children I worked with were deemed "at risk" and were enrolled in the Toddler program. The third and main child I worked with is non verbal, on the autism spectrum and can be physically aggressive. I wore Kevlar sleeves on a routine basis to prevent any skin breakage. I have completed and received my diploma from the Child & Youth Worker program at Loyalist College. (This is a three year program that required me to complete courses such as pharmacology, law, abnormal child psychology, counselling, early child development, behaviour management strategies etc). I am qualified in the provision of First Aid & CPR C through the Red Cross. I have seven years experience working in a Child & Youth Worker within daycare, school, residential and community based settings. (Past experience working for both school boards in Arnprior; Renfrew County District School board and Renfrew County Catholic School Board, the Belleville YMCA, Highland Shore's Children's Aid Society in Belleville, Disney Cruise Line in Nassau Bahamas, Bayfield Treatment Facility; all boys group home and several privately owned/licensed daycare facilities). Through my experience with Disney Cruise Line, I have had the opportunity to host various programs and social events worldwide, both on and off of the ship. I was largely responsible for ensuring these programs were executed in a way that was both safe and fun! I worked with children aged 3-17 both onboard the ship and on Disney's private island Castaway Cay. While working with the YMCA I hosted a variety of summer camps (3 years of drama, sports, kindergarten and school age camps), before and after school programs, occasional support in the Infant, Toddler and Preschool program. If you think I may be the perfect match for your family, live on a bus route and or in the East end/downtown/St. Laurent area, send me a message! Thank you for your time and consideration and I look forward to hearing from you in the near future. Sincerely, Christie

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 613-324-... Confirmed
Postal Code K1K...
Years of Experience 7
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Minimum - $13.00
Maximum - $20.00
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile