Brittany Allard

Part -time Child Care available for summer!

Nanny in Kanata

Hello! My name is Brittany and I am looking for part- time Nanny job (live-out) for the summer July - August 2016. The two days that I would be able to work are Monday's AND/OR Friday's. I currently work for a great family Tuesday. Wednesday, Thursday so those days would not be available. I will be going into my 4th year at Carleton University this upcoming September. I am enrolled in the Child Studies Honours program with a minor in Psychology and a second minor in Disability Studies at Carleton University. I am working towards a career in child education. In addition to my education, I have gained a lot of experience with working with children. My experience with kids includes working as a supply preschool teacher at three Brown Bear Daycares and as a supply assistant instructor for local childrens cooking camps, classes and birthday parties, as well as co-op and volunteering in schools. These job experiences include duties such as supervising young children, assisting preschool and elementary teachers in learning environments, and teaching children one on one. Most recently as of September, I have been working as a Program Leader/ Camp Councillor for the City of Ottawas afterschool program, as well working additional camps. This includes PD day camps and I will be working March break camps. I work primarily with children 3 to 6 years old, but I have worked, and loved to work with the 7-12 year olds. Duties include supervision of the children, making sure that the activities are diverse so theres something for everyone, and caring for the children, and keeping in mind their safety at all times. I live in Stittsville, and I have achieved my G licence. I will have a car occasionally, but most likely I will be bussing or biking so living in Stittsville or Kanata is a must. Depending on how many kids and what you expect from me will all influence my rate so if you are interested please feel free to email me Other information: I am a non-smoker Not allergic to cats or dogs I have a valid CPR C certificate I have a current police check As I said above, I currently work for the city of Ottawa part -time so I would not be able to work until July. If you think I would be a good fit with your family please feel free to email me Thanks!

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 613-852-... Confirmed
Postal Code K2S...
Years of Experience 8
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $13.50
Services Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Employer Provides Vehicle
Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider