Amansa Sage

Child care/nannying durring the summer months

Nanny in Ottawa

Hello, my name is Amanda, I am a 29 year old female who is fun-loving, patient and energetic and I will have completed my Early Childhood Education degree as of June 3, 2016. I have over two years experience in caring for and educating children from the age of 12 weeks to age 12. I have nannied for two families in the past including one family with five children (age 18 month, 3, 5, 7 and 12) and a family with an 8 month old infant. I have my CPR-level C and first aid as well as a police background check in the vulnerable section to be able to work with children. I also value health and wellness. I used to work as a manager at Goodlife Fitness and I have taken an 8hr course in health and wellness for young children which was called Good Beginnings. I have experience preparing healthy home-made snacks/meals and I love to cook. I am a big believer in keeping children active and engaged with fun educational activities where children can learn and discover through play. I am training in play-based learning, I love reading to children whether it be under trees outside after a nature walk or in a fort inside. Toddlers are my favourite age group to work with, but I like working with all children, and really enjoy singing and dancing. I think I know more children songs than adult songs. I also have experience swimming with a toddler as I took a toddler that I nannied to splash pads and swimming lessons. I have a vehicle if needed and I am comfortable driving children with safety as a priority. As of June 3d I will be available all day from Monday-Friday. After September I am opening a home daycare for children aged 1-4 and as of now I have a few openings available if you would like me to continue caring youre your child(ren). Please let me know if you would like to speak to me, see my resume or references.

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 613-618-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 2
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Availability Summer Only
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Maximum - $20.00
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider