Avis Austin

Child Care Provider Available In Your Home

Nanny in Edmonton

I am a mature mother of 3 and young-at-heart grandmother of 10, well used to dealing with the needs and interests of young children. I have also had previous experience working in Day Care Settings, for the most part working with children ranging in age from 12 months to 5 years, where the learning experience is most easily enhanced by keeping things interesting and fun. I believe that proper development involves proper nutrition, rest, and inter-active play, where basic motor skills and the willingness to learn can be developed on an individual basis before the structured environment of the school setting becomes a necessary part of life. Most importantly is the willingness to listen to the children. Much can be revealed about their likes, dislikes, accomplishments, and fears, making it easier to help them individually to grow up confident and secure in themselves. I also have a certificate for the completion of a Food Sanitation and Hygiene (Food Safe) Course, issued by Alberta Health. This ensures that any snack or light meal preparation for the child or children in my care would be undertaken with the understanding of proper food preparation, serving, and storage, providing the best and safest nutrition for all. I am also a strong advocate of having children being involved in age-appropriate crafts, which enhance the senses of taste, touch, sight, and smell while at the same time aiding in the development of basic motor skills. Also, a criminal record check can be supplied upon acceptance for a position.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@yahoo.ca Confirmed
Phone Number 587-708-... Confirmed
Postal Code T5K...
Years of Experience 10
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Minimum - $2,000.00
Special Needs Intellectual Disability
Services Homework Supervision
Training Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Employer Provides Vehicle
Job Close To Transit
Employer Can Transport Employee
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider