Susan M

Child- and Dog-Loving, Helpful Nanny Required (32-35 hrs/wk)

Want To Be Hired By Susan?

Get Started Now

Family in Calgary

We are looking for a part-time (32-35 hours/week) nanny to provide gentle and kind care for our children. Our oldest (a boy) is 8 years old and in Grade 3 and our middle (a girl) is in Grade 1. Our youngest (3-year-old girl) will be starting preschool in mid-September. The main child care will be for our 3-year-old, with some interaction with the older 2 before & after school. At our house you will find our youngest reading, playing with her siblings, drawing or crafts, or playing outside (she really likes the swings!). She also enjoys going to Nose Hill Park for walks with our yellow lab (very chill dog, but he likes his walks, which also gets the kids outside). The special person we are looking for will care for our children Mondays through Thursdays from 8:00am to 4:00pm in NW Calgary (South of Stoney Trail at Shaganappi). Wednesdays will alternate between child care & house cleaning--you will be assisting in keeping the house in order by cleaning and organizing. Our youngest daughter will always be present (except for some Wednesdays). Driving will be required, picking up the 3-year-old from preschool (may need to drop her off some days) and driving to Nose Hill Park (or another nearby off leash park) to take the dog for a walk. When school is in, walking our oldest two to the school in the morning and meeting them on their walk home from school will be required. All 3 children will need a snack after school. There will be some days when all 3 children are home, depending on the school schedule. Taking excellent care of our children is our main concern (including engaging them in games & activities, preparing snacks and meals for them). We are looking for someone who understands what is required to run a household and steps in where needed. We limit screen time, so the TV is not on during the day. Also, help with light housekeeping, laundry, and dinner preparation would be part of the regular duties (not necessarily cooked, but prepared for us to cook when we get home). Pay is negotiable. You will have 1 week off in December, 1 week off at the end of March and 1-3 weeks off in the summer. Summer care for 2017 would be for 3 children. We are looking for someone who will be a long-term member of our family. Requirements: Helpful, Can-Do Attitude, Ambitious, Self-Starter with Current First Aid/CPR, Police Check including Vulnerable Sectors, legally entitled to work in Canada, Experience caring for preschoolers and elementary aged children. In addition to an hourly rate, we provide a $750/yr health spending account after a 3 month probationary period. We are a busy, easy-going family; we are excited to find someone who clicks with us. Please forward resume & cover letter with salary expectations.

Family Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 403-371-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 3
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Language
Days Per Week 4
Hours Per Week 32
Pay Hourly
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 3

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job