Kitara O

Child and Youth Care student

Nanny in Maple Ridge

Hi, I go by Kit preferably. I am a first year child and youth care student through Lethbridge College, online courses. Transferring my program in the Fall to Douglas College, although I am located in Maple Ridge; I am willing to travel to the surrounding area. If you require any driving being done I would like to negotiate fuel/wear and tear into the overall wages. As a teenager I have babysat in the past, I think that's one of the deciding factors of why I chose CYC for a career. I am a 22 year old female who is willing to get my first aid(Required for my second year of schooling) as well as a CR check(required for 2nd year). I also have looked after my 1 1/2 year old niece on multiple occasions, this is where I felt the connection with the younger age children. Before my sister passed away(cancer) she was blind and had some mental complications, so I have had experience with challenges in the lives of children as well. I would also like to state that I am working on getting my Basic Security Certificate(BSC) as living in a city can cause problems at times. I have fairly open availability due to taking my courses online. I hope this gives you an insight to who I am, where I plan to go; I look forward to hearing from you in the future. Thank you for your time.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 403-360-... Confirmed
Postal Code V2X...
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Toddler
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $11.50
Hourly
Special Needs Other
Epilepsy
Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training Foodsafe
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Job Requires Vehicle
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 2

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Recommendations for Kitara O

Canadiannanny listing 100x100
Karen Kermack

Kitara Omand has helped me out at different times in the past. She first came to help when my late daughter had brain cancer. My daughter lost her vision and mobility. Tara provided quality care with her with up most professionalism, patience, and empathy. Tara has also helped me on several occasions in regarding to babysitting my grandchildren, ages 1,5, and 7. She cooks and cleans, but her first priority is the children. She is competent, caring, safety minded,fair, and loves reading or other forms of entertaining kids. Kids love her. She told me that she is taking child and youth courses at college, and personally, I think that is a perfect career choice for her. I would not hesitate to use her in the future.

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider