Andraya McMaster

Cheerful, energetic nanny available September 2016!

Nanny in Calgary

Hello parents! I am a friendly 23 year old woman looking for a part time job this coming September. I will be completing my degree in Human Services with a focus in Counselling at Rocky Mountain College this coming academic year. However, my class schedule is not typical Monday-Friday hours. I have been working at a maternity home for over a year, where I am part of a team that provides emotional and practical support for at-risk women of any age that are pregnant or have new borns. I am getting married on September 11, so I will be looking for work after I return from my honeymoon (September 26). Prior to the wedding I will be available to meet and get to know your children before regular hours begin. I have nannied two different families in the past with age ranging from 5 months old to 6 years old and have a wealth of experience with volunteer childcare and youth work. While I love my job at the maternity home, the hours are too inconsistent for life as a newly wed. My heart goes into the work that I do. I am a Christian who grew up with loving parents that modelled what it was to truly care about people. I believe in the strength of a family unit, and so I will not impose my beliefs on your children if you do not share my faith. While I won't be afraid to talk about what I believe, I come with no agenda but to aid your family. I enjoy reading, crocheting, taking walks and playing the piano. I enjoy eating, but my cooking skills are still basic. I love learning new things, laughing, dancing in the rain and connecting with people. I love hearing about people's passions, and I love encouraging people's dreams. I have a kind demeanour and will deal with your children gently. It is less natural for me to get stern, but I can if I need to. If your child does not want to stop what he is doing to come for lunch, for example, rather than using authority to bring him to the lunch table I would more often make it fun. I believe in the beauty and value in every life and that belief grounds me when childcare gets difficult. I am looking for day time and week day hours. I love working with babies and would prefer to work with younger children than older ones. I am looking to work 1-2 days a week. My availability is all day before 5pm on Mondays or Wednesdays in the fall semester. In the winter semester I will be available the same hours on Mondays but only from 1-5pm on Wednesdays. I consider it a great privilege to be entrusted with your children. I will do everything I can to be the best nanny I can be. Thank you so much for considering me.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 403-477-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 2
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Toddler
Early School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Babysitter
Foodsafe
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Employer Provides Vehicle
Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Laundry
Number of Children 3

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Recommendations for Andraya McMaster

Canadiannanny listing 100x100
Judy Osbourne

Andraya McMaster works and cares for children with compassion and excellence. She is dependable, loving and hard working. Andraya has been an employee at Emma Maternity House for a year, working in multiple situations and caring for a wide range of women and their children from various backgrounds. Andraya is very relational and works hard at supporting and caring for others.

Canadiannanny listing 100x100
Martina Metz

Andraya showed a deep commitment to my two children, then aged 2 and 6. She was able to relate calmly to my six-year old during what was a very difficult time for him, and she worked closely with us to find strategies to support him. Since her time with us, she has stayed in touch and remained interested in their lives.

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider