Kelsey Scott

Certified Teacher Looking for Summer Position!

Want To Connect With Kelsey? Get Started Now


Nanny in Windsor

Hello! My name is Kelsey Scott. I am currently living and working in Toronto for the Toronto Catholic District School Board. I am an Educational Assistant waiting to get on the Occasional Teacher list. I graduated from Brock University two years ago from the Concurrent Education Program leaving with a Bachelor of Arts Degree and a Bachelor of Education degree. I am coming to Windsor for the summer months I am off from school (end of June until beginning of September) to live with my family. I am looking for a short-term live-out nanny position for the summer months! I have been a nanny for around the past 5-6 years. I nannied for various families throughout my university degree in the summers. After graduating I nannied for the 1.5 years until I got hired with the TCDSB. I have nannied from children birth (actually there the day he was born!!) to 10 years old (4 children is the most I have had in one family). I am experienced with diapers, feedings, naps, structuring educational activities, play dates, taking them to sports and extra curricular activities, making meals, cleaning, etc. For example - my last family I had 2 boys ages 3 and 18 months. Our days consisted of getting ready for the day, have an outing either library, program/sport, early years centre, park, etc., come home eat lunch, do some sort of art activity like painting, nap (which I would clean up the house), wake up and do playing or outside bike ride etc. I also have other experience with children - I worked at the YMCA as a camp counsellor, tutor, coach at a basketball camp (and other non-children related jobs such as sale associate at Dynamite and server at Bull n Barrel). Throughout my schooling I have also learned a lot about children through theory classes and had practice in classrooms, daycares, etc. Through school I have learned about parenting and literacy centres/ Early years programs and love them have made use of them with many families I have looked after. I have a current police check, my First Aid and CPR certificate, almost completed my life guard cert (will never finish but I can teach swimming/confident looking after children in pools), and have many other certificates through school ex) a cert in Autism training. I have had such great experiences and made lasting friendships and relationships through nannying (I am still in contact and regularly see a couple of the families I have worked with in the past) and I hope to make another one!

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 416-300-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 5
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Duration
Language
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider