This listing has been removed.

Search Edmonton, AB

Merle-ROSE O

Certified and Trained House Keeper and Child and Adolescent Caregiver — Archived

Nanny in Edmonton

To Whom It May Concern: I would like to apply for the full time nanny position advertised on the Canadian Nanny website. I am a qualified Health Care Aide and have exstensive experience doing in home care and long term care facilities. I am especially interested in working as a nanny because of my desire to care for children and adolescents to provide respite for busy parents. The care I provide is attention to detail through organized structuring, educative interaction, and insuring safety at all times. I completed my practicum at Oakview Personal Care Home.I truly enjoyed the experience and gained a lot of hands-on skills. I am more than willing to prove to you that I can provide the best service possible to you and your family. I believe that my education and experience are a good match for this position. I am reliable and hardworking and I very much enjoy interacting professionally with others. I can provide a clean, recent Criminal Record Check, as well as Child and Adult Abuse Registry Checks. I would like to declare that I am a woman of aboriginal decent. I understand that this position would require me to work different shifts and I am available for day, evening, night, weekend, holiday, and on-call shifts. I would be delighted to meet with you in person to further discuss my qualifications. Please find my resume attached. You may contact me at 780-707-... if you have any questions. Thank you for taking the time to review my cover letter and resume. Sincerely, Merle-Rose Olson Resume: Merle-Rose Olson, HCA 9925 83 Avenue Apt. 404 Edmonton, ABT6E 2B9 780-707-... OBJECTIVE Seeking employment as a house keeper and nanny EDUCATION Food Handlers Certificate City of Winnipeg 2015 First Aid/CPR Level C Certification Canadian Red Cross 2014 WHMIS Certification aixsafety..... 2014 Non Violent Crisis Intervention Certificate Crisis Prevention Institute 2013 Health Care Aide Diploma CDI College 2010 HEALTH CARE EXPERIENCE Nurse Next Door Health Care Aide 2014-present Real Care Inc. Health Care Aide --... Vari Clean Maid Service Home and Business Cleaner --... Oakview Personal Care Home Student (Practicum) 2010 HEALTH CARE SKILLS Assisting with client and resident ADLs (feeding, bathing, repositioning, elimination, walking) Familiar with ADL checklist and Flow Sheet Knowledge of safety guidelines and function of mechanical lifts: Hoyer Sara Bath Lift Bruno Wheelchair Lift Experience working in LTC facilities, in home care, and 1 to 1 care, home care Experience working day/ evening/ night/ on-call shifts Used problem solving skills to handle clients complaints and concerns in a professional manner WORK EXPERIENCE Nurse Next Door October 2014- present Home Health Care Aide Cared for client with Autism, ADHD, and OCD Provided respite for clients family and maintained a regular routine for young client Managed bedside and assisted in personal hygiene, toileting and ambulation Performed light housekeeping duties; cooking, cleaning, washing and errands. Instructed and informed clients on health care issues regarding hygiene and nutrition Prepared and maintained records of client development Reported any variation in clients physical or mental health to care manager Safeway Meadowlark June 2014- present Deli Clerk Greeted customers and expressed thanks customer upon their complete satisfaction Sliced and weighed deli meats and cheeses Maintained and stocked all designated section areas Cleaned all department equipment to standard Maintained sanitation and cleanliness of all areas Worked as a team player and independently Clara-Anne Johnmann January 2015- present Private Client- House Keeping Cleaned and disinfected washroom fixtures and replenished expendable supplies Familiar with the use of cleaning supplies Cleaned kitchen, bedroom, bathroom areas Leave home spotless and sparkling Dusting of all furniture, surfaces and floors References and Criminal and Child Abuse Registry checks available upon request

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 780-707-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 6
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 20
Pay Minimum - $13.60
Maximum - $15.00
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile