Elisabeth H

Centertown/Glebe Nanny Share for Two Sweet Little One Year-Old Boys

Family in Ottawa

Introduction: My good friend Kim and I are looking for a nanny to share the care of our one year old boys, Desmond and Maeve. We both live in the centertown/glebe area and are looking for a nanny to come to our homes (perhaps alternating 2 weeks at my home and 2 weeks at my friend\'s home). Here is a little bit about the position. More comprehensive lists of job tasks/responsibilities and education/experience requirements are provided below. Our 2 boys are very sweet tempered, curious and engaging. We are looking for a gentle and caring nanny who will enjoy spending time with them. Kim and I spent our maternity leaves giving our boys lots of fresh air with walks and play time in the many parks in our area, social time at the many playgroups within walking distance in our area, balanced with quiet naps at home. We would like to find a nanny who can continue these activities with our boys. We would also like our nanny to prepare simple fresh and healthy snacks and lunches for our little ones. We both use cloth diapering as much as possible, so would like a nanny who is comfortable with this approach. We would like help with toilet training during the day when the time arrives, so experience with this is an asset. Our homes are comfortable, clean, and smoke-free. One of our homes has a backyard that can be used for relaxing outside with the boys. Kim has a large and friendly dog, and I have 2 cats (who will probably keep out of your way) so our nanny will have to be comfortable with pets. We appreciate your interest and look forward to meeting you! Main Job Tasks and Responsibilities include: -preparing bottles and care for feeding equipment -changing diapers -bathing when necessary -dressing children appropriate to child\'s activities -planning and preparing meals and snacks for children -supervising meals for children -cleaning and washing up after children\'s meals -scheduling and coordinating children\'s activities -transporting children to activities -undertaking appropriate creative, educational, and outdoor activities with the children -planning and supervising rest and nap times -reading to children -tidying children\'s bedrooms and play areas -reinforcing appropriate discipline for the children -implementing daily routines Education and Experience: -high school graduate -further training in child care and development is an asset -proven child care experience with references -First Aid and CPR certification -driving licence and safe driving record -bilingual skills (English and French) is an asset

Family Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 613-668-... Confirmed
Age Group Infants
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Hours Per Week 5
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Training First Aid
CPR
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Laundry
Number of Children 2

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job