Cheryl F

Catchy Titles are so cliché!

Family in Kitchener

Ok, so this is where we tell you about us and what we need. Anybody that has viewed our profile in the past few days has seen that it was blank. Some would say like our minds, but let\'s give this a try. We have what we think is a fairly unique situation, but doesn\'t everyone? The twins (boy and girl) are 2 1/2 now , and they are busy and toilet trained. The youngest is the happiest 9 1/2 month old boy you will ever see and he likes his food but wow is he messy! So here\'s our story, mom has been on Mat leave since April 2014 and is sad to be heading back to work mid April. She is a social worker and works government hours, which basically means not much. Ok, she works 35hrs/week in downtown kitchener. Dad, is a pilot who works here and there (sometimes from home) and may be home for stretches of weeks or may be gone for a week. We are pretty laid back and like to keep things light humoured around the house. We are busy and like our kids to be busy too. They love the park, music at the market, playfit, play groups, splash parks, or just playing in the backyard. If it\'s a rainy or a sick day then bubble guppies, the wiggles, crafts, books or choochoos will do. What do we need? We need someone that is able to work full time 40ish hours per week (Mainly Monday to Friday 8am-4pm). Sometimes it may be a bit more, sometime it may be a bit less but it will be around there. The successful person will be a Safe driver with their own vehicle, a non smoker, non drug user, healthy food eating/preparing, fun, active, good humoured, person that is comfortable with dad being in the house and participating in some daily activities when he is home. There will be laughter and tears, fun and boredom, tidy and messy times, we understand all of that. What do we expect? We expect someone to treat our kids with respect, love, and discipline. There will be some errands or meal preps or tidying up but for the most part the kids are the focus. We chose the route of a nanny for the personal touch and that\'s what we want. As the oldest are a year and a half away from the start of kindergarten and the youngest is still a few years away, we want someone that will stick around for the long term. Unfortunately, a summer stint just doesn\'t work for us at this point. We want our nanny to form a bond and a relationship with our kids as she/he will be a very important part of their development. We are not concerned about age, race, gender or anything else. We just want our kids loved and safe every day. If this sounds like you then send us a message. We promise to respond to everyone who takes the time to contact us. Thank you for reading about us, this is going to be great! Ps. The start date is flexible. Ideally we would like to start off in February or March with some days here and there to learn the kids schedules and more importantly get to know the kids and they get to know you, before you are with them full time.

Family Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 519-404-... Confirmed
Age Group Infants
Toddler
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Training First Aid
CPR
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Job Requires Vehicle
Work Eligibility Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job