Carla Elliott

I have found a position at this time

Nanny in Vancouver

PLEASE NOTE: I am NOT searching for a position at this time. Dear Family, Thank you for you interest. My name is Carla Elliott and I have been a full time nanny for the last 8 years. I chose to start nannying when I was offered the opportunity to au pair in France. Through that experience I discovered my passion and talent for childcare. I recently finished working with a lovely family of two children whom I grew to love very much. The only reason I am no longer with them is that their mother has chosen to take some time off work to be with the children full time. I understand that choosing a nanny is a big decision for any family and I would like to share some of what I can offer your family. I have taken care of children between the ages of new born and 11 years old, and am comfortable with all stages of development. I have experience with children with disabilities, as well as tending to children when they are sick. I am very caring and strive to create a loving bond with the children. My childcare philosophy is that children develop best when they are actively involved in their world. As such, I do my best to cater the days' activities to their interests, as well as create a sense of community for them. I really enjoy taking children on outings and play dates, doing arts and crafts, and having quiet time together reading. I can be super fun and silly, having dance parties and playing make believe, but I can also be serious and strict when rules need to enforced. In my experience children thrive when they know what to expect and what is expected of them, so I will work with the family to establish a set of boundaries and a weekly schedule As a nanny I believe that my objective is to make your home life easier. To achieve that I make the care, happiness and safety of your children my number one priority. When there is time I like to focus on making sure the house is tidied, the children's laundry is attended to, and preparing meals. I am a really good cook and focus my food on being nutritious, family friendly and varied. I often try to get the children involved in cooking or baking (of course age dependant). I would be happy to work with you to figure out what tasks and chores I could do that would be of most benefit. A bit about me personally. I grew up in Maple Ridge and I got to explore the lower mainland with my three younger siblings and parents. Currently I live in Vancouver with my husband and I love everything that the area has to offer. We are very active and enjoy walking and running around the city all year round and hiking the mountains through the summer. When we can find the time we love to travel; our most recent trip was to England and Paris. I have a strong grasp on the French language and a basic understanding of Spanish. I like to participate in activities that help me grow, both physically and intellectually, and also just have down time with my friends. I look forward to meeting with you and getting to know the family more. Sincerely Carla Elliott Experience: Private Nanny Palmer Family July 2014-present time Two children ages 2 1/2 years and 5 years Coloumbe Family February 2013-July 2014 One child, age 1 year at start of employment Sinclair Family October 2012- February 2013 Five children, ages infant-10 years Behavioural problems Das Family January 2011-October 2012 Four children, ages infant-17 years Autistic Child, Twins, Celiac Bond Family September 2009-December 2010 2 children, age 2 and 3 1/2 years Respite Care July 2009-February 2011 1 child, age 9 year Foster child, behavioural problems Various families in France August 2006-April 2007 Multiple children, age range of 2-9 years Twins, Health problems Responsibilities: Ensuring daily safety of children, ranging between 1-5 children at a time Preparation of daily meals, including vegetarian and gluten and/or casein free Nap and bedtime routines, including bathing of children Organization, supervision, and transportation to and from daily activities Enhancing children's knowledge and emotional development through play, educational activities, and outings Daily household chores, including vacuuming, cleaning of kitchen, daily tidying, laundry, and grocery shopping Behavioural intervention exercises with autistic child Additional Certification: Class 5 drivers license Clean driving abstract, business insurance on own safe vehicle Food safe certification levels 1 and 2 First aid and CPR certified Additional past experience and references available upon request

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 604-561-... Confirmed
Postal Code V6H...
Years of Experience 8
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
French
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Other
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Foodsafe
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider